562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Emigh Dental Care

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

Off the corner of Atherton and Bellflower. There is plenty of parking and site seeing! Super clean with the proper amenities for before and after you're visit. Friendly greeting staff and handsome Dentist. Beautiful and friendly hygienist. I give this place a 100%. I can't to check out their Los Alamitos location! ^_^ Seasons greetings Emigh family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I didn't think I could love this office more, but I was wrong. My toddler's teeth had become suddenly and severely stained from a course of antibiotics. I brought him in for his first appointment to see if the staining could be polished away. He's not particularly cooperative with brushing at home (or with anything, for that matter!), so we had realistic expectations of how this cleaning would go.  My son saw Dr Todd for this special appointment. Dr Todd was fantastic with my son. He explained everything that was going on and made it fun and silly. He connected with my son and tuned out everything else. It was amazing seeing my wriggly uncooperative toddler smile a huge smile and sit HAPPILY for his cleaning!We've been coming here for years and absolutely adore these people- Elaine and Crystal at the front desk, Drs Pat and Todd, and especially our beloved hygienist Tammy. This is a class act. You won't regret coming here. And, although this isn't a true pediatric dentistry office, Drs Pat and Todd and hygienist Tammy have proven themselves to be top notch with little kids. My older child absolutely adores Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2017

I can't recommend Emigh Dentist office enough. This is a family run office and the staff is always warm and friendly. I hate going to the dentist and hadn't been to see one in several years due my own phobia. I immediately felt at ease and now I'm a regular patient. They also do a GREAT job with kids. I took my 3 yr old in for her first check-up and we were helped by Bailey, she was awesome with my little girl. Bailey had a lot of patience and explained everything to my child so she was comfortable. Doesn't hesitate to see the Emigh family, you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 04, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist!I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1.After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease.Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me.Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist.After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist.A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

This was my first visit to this office.  I had lost a crown last week while on vacation. Karen greeted me as an assistant  to Dr. Amy.  She was warm, friendly and explained every step that she was taking with me.  Then Dr. Amy came in.  He is warm and made me feel like a missing crown can happen to anyone.  He examined my tooth and glued it back in.  No problem.  The office said that they would bill my insurance first and let me know if there was more to pay. I do believe that i have found a new dentist in Long Beach!  Yeah!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2017

Best dental team in Long Beach, or anywhere else.  From the moment you walk in the door, to the moment you leave, the team is friendly, kind, gentle and professional.  They make you feel you are the patient that matters most. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

I can't say enough nice things about Emigh Dental Care. Yesterday was my first visit to the dentist in 7 years (I was soooo nervous & scared) and it was honestly the best dentist experience I have ever had - I won't ever be going anywhere else. Everyone in the office, literally everyone, is so thorough, genuine, kind, and they actually care about how you're feeling/your comfort level. I am so happy to have found them - they make the dentist experience as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 02, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2017

They are the best!!! I highly recommend them!!! So happy they are my new dentist!!! Don't even mind going anymore !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

Amazing experience, went to another Dentist 6 months that tried to upsell me on deep cleaning and didnt tell me whether or not I had cavities. Dr. Todd and staff exceeded my expectations, professional, ethical and exceptional customer service...Thanks Tammy for recommending to come in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr Todd Emigh is great. Went in with a major issue with a molar my face had the look of a chipmunk. He was attentive to the max . He sent me to an Endodontist and I made an informed decision about the tooth. Put Dr Emigh's number in your phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 25, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 28, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2016

Best dentist in the world. I'm a Oregon ducks fan but a USC dentist is for me. Never liked the dentist until I met this family of dentist. Staff is amazing and they really care about the patients. Every time Ive been I see nothing but happy people come in and leave. I fly all the way from Chicago to the best dentist in the world. Thankful for everything they have helped me with. I love my new smile and I'll be back soon for sure. Emigh family rules More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2016

The whole family goes to Emigh dental.  The kids used to go to a pediatric dentist and always has anxiety about getting any work done.  Now that Dr. Pat sees the kids, they have no problems getting work done.  We love all the staff and enjoy all the personal touches you get at Emigh Dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Went to another dentist in Long beach. Let's call them "Destern Wental,"  and got not-great vibes and a huge estimate (over $500 over what my insurance covered)  before the doctor even looked in my mouth (all based off an xray). It just felt wrong. Plus, I waited in the waiting room for 40 min past my appointment. (I left without doing anything.)NOT HERE! When I made the appointment here for a second opinion, they were very nice and professional.  I was called in before I finished putting my car keys away. Everyone was SUPER nice. The doctor was VERY thorough. The hygienist was amazing and the, I guess she was a dental nurse, was the bomb. They did procedures I have had done before, but I have never had anyone explain the procedures before they were done. They did! Seriously the best dental appointment I have ever had in my life and I have had tons of cleanings, braces, 4 wisdom teeth removed... it ain't my first rodeo. SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL! Wish I could give 10 stars! Oh and everything was covered by my insurance. So no big bill. YES! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2016

Best, most friendly staff and dentists are caring. Love love love my dentists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found that this office. I am a dentalChicken, because I never seem to go numb. I had not been to the dentist in years out of fear. Due to an emergency I had to see a dentist immediately and this is the first that popped up. From the minute I walked into the office I felt at ease. The office staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The  hygienist was so calming and took my fears seriously. The dentist, Dr. Pat made me feel so comfortable and made sure he listened to every one of my needs and fears. Because of this office I got through a root canal with no pain.  Literally no pain. Dr. Pat talked me through every step of what he was doing and never made me feel embarrassed about being scared. I'm thankful for his office.. And plan on coming back soon for a cleaning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 11, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 08, 2016

Excellent Dr. Todd and the dental hygenist were professional friendly and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 23, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Dr. Robert Emigh along with his assistant Jeanette prepped my teeth for a bridge on 6/6/16.  He took care to numb me and did during the procedure they worked so well together.  He does good work. Last month he did a filling and I am very happy with his work.  He has the experience and I feel very comfortable with him and adore Jeannette and Karen.  Thank you for taking such good care of me. - Helen B, Long Beach More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 30, 2016

Wonderful Dr., great staff, beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 30, 2016

Amazing staff and doctor. They make you feel so comfortable and explain everything very well. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 18, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Emigh Dental Care. All of the dentists and staff are extremely kind and professional. Patients are always greeted with smiles and called by their first names. The inside is beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate. Also, THERE IS NEVER A WAIT. I have never had to wait more than five minutes for ANY of my appointments. I have come here for implant crowns, whitening, and basic checkups. Dr. Emigh always patiently explains all details of every procedure. It is very clear how much he cares that his patients understand everything and only receive treatments that they truly want. They will NEVER pressure you. This is by far the best experience I have ever had at any dentist office. I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2016

I know people here rave about this dentist already, but I guess you can just add me to the list. I've gone to some hack job dentist before to the point that I didn't go for 5 years. I love this place! Beyond just being friendly, on time with appointments, and clean, they are talented. I had a root canal without any pain. I get cavities filled, and although it's never fun, they're gentle and you know they are doing it right. I've never had an issue with any of the work they've done. Not expensive, and not cheap, but worth every penny to go here. Oh, lol, and the outside of the building is SO deceiving, the office is so nice! Only bummer is cleaning appointments are sometimes far out in advance, but all of the other type appointments are pretty easy to get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

Went in for a sleep apnea test and the entire process was easy, convenient and stress free. What an amazing experience at Emigh Dental! Great doctors, great staff, beautiful modern office. Dr. Todd is awesome, highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I have been going to this dentist for nearly 38 years,  and I enjoy seeing them!  Yesterday I had to get prepped for my first crown, and for the the first time ever, I was a bit nervous. Pat and his crew were very comforting and got the job done with no pain at all!  I then was lucky enough to get into a root canal specialist that Dr Emigh recommended, and again was very nervous.  They did the root canal without pain and I was expecting to have some sort of discomfort today from all the work that was done.  I surprisingly woke up with very very little soreness!  Nothing an Aleave couldn't handle!  I hope I don't need to have anymore in the future, but if I do, I know what to expect!  Excellent job to the Emigh crew! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

Cannot speak more highly about this place!! I went in for a root canal and felt absolutely no pain. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming, & made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process. I'm actually excited to go back in for my cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Initially, I made an appointment in August to find out more about night guards because I was clenching my teeth and experiencing a lot of pain as a result. Dr. Todd and his assistant(can't remember her name but she's awesome!) were thorough in their exam and explanation of options that would best suit my needs. To make a long story short, they fitted me for a mouth guard that is amazing! I do not sleep without it and my pain is gone.I liked Dr. Todd and everyone in the office so much I decided to switch dentists and am really happy with my choice. I had my cleaning and exam today. My hygienist, Amber, was friendly and explained what she was doing and why. She did a great job cleaning my teeth! Dr. Todd and his assistant Karen were very friendly and I felt at ease under their care. I also like that everyone in the office takes their profession seriously and want the best for their patients. Did I mention how great the front office is? They are always friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I found this dentist! All around great experience every time I have had an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2015

They were great, the facilities were clean, everyone was very professional, and reasonably priced.  Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2015

Best dentist ever!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2015

Emigh dental Dentists are the first dentists I have ever trusted. I went to 4 different dentists in 2 years before I found Emigh dental and every dentist told me that I needed completely different work done. I went to Emigh Dental the first time and they gave me a list of items that needed to be done but put them in a priority list without pushing anything on me. They explained that other work was unnecessary. All work that I had done was painless and easy. They have the most personable hygienists I have ever seen in a dental office as well. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2015

They are awesome - staff and Drs rock! Andrea, my dental hygienist, made it as pleasant experience as possible. I will see them again in 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile.I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2015

Friendly staff.  Family of dentists who love their work and their customers!!!  Best technology!  Beautiful office!!  Proactive screenings!  I could go on and on!  So glad I found them!  I will be using them from now on for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2015

Not sure why I waited so long to switch! This is by far the best office and staff I've ever seen in a dentist!!! You should RUN through the door for this place!!!! I'm so thankful to be in their caring hands now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them.I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2014

Emigh (it sounds like "Amy" to me) Dental Care has all these people named Dr. Emigh that they go by their first names, so I saw Dr. Todd.  My referral came from a really happy (picky, finicky, complainy) friend.  When I set up the appointment and was asked "when were you last at the dentist?", I went ahead and answered with a shameful "I dunno" and thought they would have a good excuse to need deep cleaning or other expensive procedures.  Not at all!  I got my teeth cleaned and my new toothbrush and booked a 6 month appointment. The office is fantastic, the staff are professionals and friendly, I felt very taken care of.  I won't avoid the dentist anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2014

I love this place! Great family practice! Ive been going there for 25 years! :) The office is very nice and inviting, the staff are great and very accommodating (if you need a blanket while they work on your teeth, no problem!) I highly recommend Emigh Dental Care! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.