562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Emigh Dental Care

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr Todd Emigh is great. Went in with a major issue with a molar my face had the look of a chipmunk. He was attentive to the max . He sent me to an Endodontist and I made an informed decision about the tooth. Put Dr Emigh's number in your phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

When I called only two days prior to my scheduled appointment to request a different date, Emigh's front office (Elaine) delighted me by getting me in a day EARLIER!On this visit, I experienced a hygienist who had not worked on my mouth before. She did an excellent job. Just one more of many Emigh Dental Care practitioners who have been consistently gentle and effective for years.Dr. Pat was swell, as usual. Happily, there was no bad news for him to deliver! That has been typical since Emigh Dental Care helped me get my mouth to peak health many years ago. They have helped me to continuously improve it for many years since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Everyone is polite, helpful, professional. It's kind of amazing. Like In N Out, everyone seems happy to be there, knowledgeable, excellent customer service. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I saw Dr. Pat for my consultation and Dr. Bob for treatment of a cavity. I'm terrified of dental work so much that I would sooner let a tooth rot out than sit in the chair and endure the drill, but everyone in the office and the two doctors made my visits so comfortable and stress-free that I wouldn't hesitate at the slightest need for a visit in the future! They gave me a sedative that knocked me out. I don't remember anything past taking the medication, and the next day I could eat again on the left side of my mouth- a first in weeks! I had no pain, I had no problems with the bite as I've encountered in the past following a cavity fill. I just woke up, and I could eat again. Can't recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Love this place. The staff is wonderful, the dentists are talented and the hygienists take excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

My first "check up " by Dr. Tod gets a big thumbs up.And (as always) Andriea is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Had a great experience at Emigh Dental Care. They were thorough and welcoming. I loved the high tech photo system and the professionalism of the staff. I will be back...in six months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Perfect as usual! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

It's always a pleasure coming here. The facility is beautiful, and the staff is friendly. And, Andrea always does an awesome job with my cleanings. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

My experience was very pleasant! Everyone I spoke to was extremely welcoming and comforting. You definitely get the family feel when you are in the Emigh office and it makes you feel right at home. I had great conversations and left the office laughing. I would definitely recommend Emigh Dental care to anyone in the LB area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Best dental experience I've ever had. Everyone here is so nice and makes you feel comfortable and at ease. The office is beautiful & the dental chairs give you a massage while you get your teeth cleaned :-) Tammy cleans my teeth every time, and I just love her. Thanks Emigh Dental Care for not making me fear my dental appointments any longer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I came to Dr. Emigh over forty years ago and was so afraid of the pain that I would tear up for no apparent reason but anxiety and fear. He and Andrea and all the staff have made my life better. My health is better, my fears are gone and I feel like I am part of a wonderful team (family) of professionals that really care about me, my family and my health. You are truly blessed if someone turns you on to Emigh Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Emigh Dental Care workers and hygienist are the so nice. They took care of me so well. First visit, I got my teeth clean and they were gentle. thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Great staff and very professional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Got to watch futbol (soccer) while getting teeth cleaned! That says it all. Staff was great and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Staff was efficient and helpful, and they were able to fix a problem from a prior dentist very easily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Super friendly staff. The dentists actually take the time to explain what's going on with your teeth, and happily answer all your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Everyone is so friendly and I always feel so comfortable at Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Amber and Dr. Todd were great! As always, Emigh Dental Clinic operates above any expectation. I like my care so well, I have recommended the Emigh Dental Clinic over and over again! I have never been disappointed in my care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Jade took me early. My visit was quick and painless for cleaning. Everyone was kind and caring. Joyce Parkhurst More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Have been going to Emigh Dental Care forover 30 years.There is Dr. Bob, Dr. Patrick, & Dr. Todd.Love the staff: friendly, caring, thoughtful,and professional.Love TAMMY who is my hygienist.AGAIN: caring, professional, fun, & insightful,It's always easy & painless to go to these dentistsand hygienists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

very efficient, attention to details, explained everything, made me feel comfortable, can't think of anything I'd have them do differently More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I've always been impressed with my experience at Emigh Dental Care. I'm usually seen at or shortly after my appointment time - the staff is very thorough and caring with their service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Best dental practice around. Dr. Emigh's and staff take great care of the entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I am someone who has been scared of dentists for all of my life. I have had two visits so far with moderate work done and it has been a breeze. I really can't believe that I am becoming comfortable at a dentist's office. I have not been to a dentist prior to these visits in at least 10 years because of fear and previous horror stories. I'm glad I found this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Hadn't had dental work done in a long time. Everyone in this office makes me feel comfortable and welcomed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2016

You all are wonderful and make going to the dentist so easy. Amber was awesome as was Doctor Pat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2016

As much as one can "love" a dental experience, today's was very pleasant as it always has been for over around 29 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

I love these people. All of them. Never before have I looked forward to going to the dentist. They are the sweetest, most accommodating, understanding group of people. They are helpful, nice, fun, great people. From the front desk, to the hygienists, to the dentists. Today specifically was a hard day for in life, I was actually hugged twice when I broke down out of nowhere. They are working with me and helping me so I can pay for procedures considering I don't have dental insurance (even if I did I would still come here even if insurance didn't cover them.) I appreciate their kindness to no end. I can't say enough about this place. Just wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

You all are wonderful and make going to the dentist so easy. Amber was awesome as was Doctor Pat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

My recent experience was excellent, as per usual. I just love this dentist office and never have anxiety going in. Miles More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Perfect -- as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

As much as one can "love" a dental experience, today's was very pleasant as it always has been for over around 29 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Dr Todd is great. The office staff are all incredibly friendly, as are the dental hygienists. I am incredibly happy with my invisalign, and I'm happy to have found a dentist I can regularly visit for check ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

I love these guys! I went to random dentist offices for 10+ years because I was never satisfied with the people/service. My first experience with the Emighs was a consultation for veneers and I knew right away I would never need to look for another dentist. Firstly, the front office staff are outstanding. They always know me by name and are always on top of every detail. My primary doctor is Dr. Todd, the youngest of the three Emighs. He is excellent. You can tell he has a passion for the family business and he really loves what he does. And finally, I've had the pleasure of working with several hygienists and assistants and they're all really good. I rarely write reviews but this group definitely deserves acknowledgement for the service I've received over the past three years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Another awesome experience. Tammy is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Great experience! They went out of their way to get me in and take care of what could have become an emergency situation. Well Done!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

I am a new resident in California and this is a new dental office for me. All of the staff were great to work with and they were able to answer all of my questions and provide me with valuable information for myself and my kids with regard to dental care. I highly recommend this dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

What a beautiful office! The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. It's a busy office but my appointment was met on time and I was out of there quick - because I have no cavities! This is a family of dentists and I felt welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Great office staff. Prompt service and little wait time. The Dental Hygenist Jade and Dr. Emigh are extremely friendly and courteous. Great experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Emigh Dental Care is wonderful!!! I would highly recommend them-friendly staff, caring, and prompt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Visiting Dr. Pat and the team at Emigh Dental is always a pleasant experience. They are a wonderful team and have amazing patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Great experience. Very friendly and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Excellent staff, dentists and hygienists. They are very serious about two things, dental care and amazing personalized service. It is also a welcomed touch that they embrace the future such as text reminders/confirmations. And last but not least the office is first class, even though you may not guess it from looking at the building they share. It rocks, try if you are looking for something you want to stick with. Hands down, best in LB! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Absolutely professional and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2015

Amber also does an excellent job but more importantly cares about me and our family. She takes time to make me comfortable which isn't easy once I'm in a dental chair. I aways feel I am in good hands at Emigh Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Another awesome experience. Tammy is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Great experience! They went out of their way to get me in and take care of what could have become an emergency situation. Well Done!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Great experience. Very friendly and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Excellent staff, dentists and hygienists. They are very serious about two things, dental care and amazing personalized service. It is also a welcomed touch that they embrace the future such as text reminders/confirmations. And last but not least the office is first class, even though you may not guess it from looking at the building they share. It rocks, try if you are looking for something you want to stick with. Hands down, best in LB! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

My recent experience was excellent, as per usual. I just love this dentist office and never have anxiety going in. Miles More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Absolutely professional and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2015

Emigh Dental Care is wonderful!!! I would highly recommend them-friendly staff, caring, and prompt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2014

Another great experience! Jade was my hygienist and she did an excellent job. I highly recommend Emigh Dental Care to anyone who's looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2014

Emigh Dental Care is EXCELLENT. I have never had a bad experience here. Everyone who works there - office, hygienists, doctors - is friendly, personable and takes a general interest in getting to know you and improving your health. They are also incredibly accommodating regarding scheduling. I love going to this dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2014

Easy morning for the next step on my implant journey, the one that precedes my crown (not sure what to call it, but I have a cap on my gums whereas before I had a space where my tooth used to be). Everyone took great care in keeping the site sterile, and I experienced no pain whatsoever. Although I wouldn't want to do too many implants, if I need another one, I'm going to stick with Dr. Pat and Jeanette and Karen! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

As scheduled & as pleasant as any dental visit can be. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.