562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Long Beach, CA Dentist Dr. Bob Emigh Dental Health Services

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

Went back for my daughter's 2nd ever cleaning and we're still impressed! Bailey is such a patient hygienist and didn't mind giving my wiggle worm lots of gentle encouragement. I can't believe how long my daughter sat still and followed directions in that chair! SUPER BONUS: the Emighs host a Santa event at the office! We went today (a Sunday morning) and got free pictures with Santa, ate fresh baked cookies, and made homemade pictures frames. What a nice event for the community (you don't have to be a patient to attend). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2018

I had such a great experience here! It had been years since I had gone to a dentist, so I was very nervous but the staff at Emigh Dental Care was amazing! The doctor and assisting staff were very gentle with my teeth. I didn't feel any pain during my exam or cleaning. I'm so happy to have found a dental office that I trust and enjoy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

The front staff at Emigh Dental Care is very friendly and welcoming. There's even water and apple juice while you wait. The waiting room is open and comfy! There's also ample parking in the parking structure! I had my first examination with Dr. Reel today.  She was warm, open and friendly! Freddy, the DA escorted me back to the exam room and explained everything thoroughly. I did share that I was worried about my teeth because I haven't had dental care in about 3 years (no dental insurance). After 3 years with no dental care, I have just 1 cavity. After seeing Dr. Reel, Freddy took me to see hygienist, Tammy. Like Dr. Reel, Tammy was warm and friendly. She explained all the things that were to come for my cleaning and the importance of flossing. On 9/17 my 2 year old son and husband saw Dr. Todd. Dr. Todd thoroughly answered all our questions re: jaw surgery for my husband and referred him to an orthodontist. Although my 2 year old son didn't cooperate by opening his mouth, Dr. Todd was able to entertain and make my son feel comfortable. Maybe next time, Dr. Todd will get to take a look at my son's teeth. I look forward to getting my cavity fixed and my next cleaning. Thanks Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

This was my first visit to Emigh and I am VERY pleased with them. My other dentist retired and I wanted to find a new dental care I could call home. Well I have found it!  Amber took X-rays and cleaned my teeth, she was awesome  great cleaning and conversation. Then Dr. Emigh came in reviewed my X-rays with me, checked out my teeth, and performed the preventative mouth cancer screening test. I felt very well taken care of and welcomed. I tried them based off of all their wonderful Yelp reviews and am grateful I did...Emigh Dental Care lives up to all their 5 Star reviews!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I cannot say enough about the special attention & care provided to our family by Emigh Dental Care.  They are excellent!  My husband and our two children ages 8 & 4 years have all received care here.  After a "pediatric" dentist held my daughter down to perform a dental exam and made her hysterical, I decided to take my children to the same dentist I had come to trust for my own care.  Emigh provides complete care with compassion and skill.  My children LOVE their trips to the dentist now.  They really know what they're doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2018

I love coming to Emigh Dental Care! Such great service and all the staff are wonderful! A special thanks to Bailey who always dose my cleanings. She is the best dental hygienist I have ever had-very caring, knowledgeable and always dose a wonderful job while working on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

My mom and I both went to dr Emigh for years before moving - It just got too far with traffic to get there and home with reasonable hours. My cleanings were always great and I never felt pressured to do unnecessary work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist!I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1.After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease.Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me.Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist.After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist.A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist! I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1. After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease. Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me. Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist. After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist. A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

Went in for a sleep apnea test and the entire process was easy, convenient and stress free. What an amazing experience at Emigh Dental! Great doctors, great staff, beautiful modern office. Dr. Todd is awesome, highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile.I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile. I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them.I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them. I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2014

Emigh (it sounds like "Amy" to me) Dental Care has all these people named Dr. Emigh that they go by their first names, so I saw Dr. Todd.  My referral came from a really happy (picky, finicky, complainy) friend.  When I set up the appointment and was asked "when were you last at the dentist?", I went ahead and answered with a shameful "I dunno" and thought they would have a good excuse to need deep cleaning or other expensive procedures.  Not at all!  I got my teeth cleaned and my new toothbrush and booked a 6 month appointment. The office is fantastic, the staff are professionals and friendly, I felt very taken care of.  I won't avoid the dentist anymore. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2008

I've been to Dr. Emigh's office twice in the past two weeks and I think the doc and his office are fantastic. I was no longer happy with my previous dentist and received a postcard in the mail offering free bleach trays and bleach or the 1 hour Zoom whitening for half off, so I thought I would give them a try. The office is like 5 minutes from my house, right next to Cal State LB. They just remodeled the office and had a nice waiting area complete with mini-fridge offering bottled water and apple juice. The dental chairs all have a flat screen TV to watch during procedures, as well as built in back massagers!!! Dr. Emigh works along with his son and both of their wives are hygienists as well. The elder Dr. Emigh wife cleaned my teeth and she did a great job and was really amiable. I need to go back for periodontal cleanings and they do that in office as well. I also had a filling done and Dr. Emigh did a fabulous job. So far I've been really impressed and my hubby also went in for a cleaning/exam with the younger Dr. Emigh and was quite pleased. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.