562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Emigh Dental Care

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter138 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

Off the corner of Atherton and Bellflower. There is plenty of parking and site seeing! Super clean with the proper amenities for before and after you're visit. Friendly greeting staff and handsome Dentist. Beautiful and friendly hygienist. I give this place a 100%. I can't to check out their Los Alamitos location! ^_^ Seasons greetings Emigh family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

We were recommend by my wife's co-worker so we made an appointment for our 5 year old son for a check up and he needed a filling both of us were there for his filling appointment and I haven't been to the dentist in years because I'm a scaredy cat and I was impressed with the skill and professionalism and comfort they give you during your visit..totally changed my perspective about coming to see the dentist..yesterday was my turn and I'm very happy with the x-ray technician performance..Dr reel was my sons dr and surprisingly was mine as well..i Immediately knew I was going be in good hands my hygienist baily did a amazing job and guys she is a pro.. you can tell she loves her job...I'm coming back for a deep cleaning and to be honest I cant wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2019

Jade is a wonderful dental hygienist!  She is professional and friendly.  She encourages rather than lecture patients to improve their own dental hygiene practices, like flossing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2019

I recently went to this office after a few too many years of procrastination.  I found them via Delta Dental and reviewed Yelp.  The attitude of staff, the punctuality, the warmth and kindness from each and every person I spoke to was so far beyond the norm in today's world that I was completely blown away.   The equipment is state of the art, the hygienist made my teeth look and feel great with no pain at all and I walked out of there completely relaxed and happy. I am self-employed so in my business, I must go the extra mile.  I appreciate exceptional customer service.   These guys have it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2019

I have been coming to this dental office for over 10 years. They have an upscale feel to their atmosphere. The massage chairs, personal tv, and environment is all catered to making their patients feel comfortable. I really enjoy the staff and the excellent service they provide. My mouth always feel great and the issue I go in for is always resolved. They also give free gifts to take home, which is a sweet gesture. I recommend this office to many of my friends and they all enjoy being a patient here as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

Went in yesterday for a 6 month check up. Was greeted by an always cheerful Elaine and the front desk! Then Bailey, a new dental assistant, greeted me with an equally cheerful "hello" and walked me back to my chair. Everyone said "hi" to me as we walked back and I thought to myself "this is why I've been coming here for so many years!". Bailey inspected my teeth and cleaned them as we had a great conversation about how to keep my teeth clean, brushing, flossing, etc. Then Dr. Pat came in and greeted me again like an old friend. So friendly and funny, yet very professional. I tell everyone that in my 70 years this is the ONLY dentist's office where I have ever felt relaxed and welcomed! They treat every patient like this. With such class, friendliness, and professionalism. I would give them 10 stars if I could!! Emigh Dental Care. Simply The Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr Todd and his staff are extremely friendly and kind. I never feel pressured into having work done that may be unnecessary like I did at my former dentist. The office is extremely efficient and I've never had to wait more than a few minutes to see the dentist. I can't say enough good things about this man and his staff. They make what would normally be an unpleasant experience into a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2019

Nice place, good environment,great job. I am glad to have chosen them as new dentist . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

We are new to Emigh Dental and so far we are very happy we made the move as a family. The entire staff is so helpful, friendly & knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2019

Friendly and caring staff, in a clean and modern office. I have been coming here for years, and each visit I have been treated like family. The staff stays around so you get to know them and helps to create the warm and welcoming environment. The hygienists and dentists are very thorough, and they keep up with the latest technology, which makes me feel more confident that they can catch any problems early on. I have recommended family and friends, and will continue to do so. Every person I have interacted with in this office has been friendly, caring, and competent! All around 5 stars! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2019

The picture of professionalism. They were all friendly, thorough and inquisitive on my behalf. This office is not cheap, but they bring everything to near on the patient that they judge is best for them. I really appreciated their approach and didn't mind the cost. I am confident that they did everything necessary to make sure every "i" was dotted, etc. looking forward to a good relationship with the Emigh office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2019

Excellent service, smiling and friendly staff and dentists who care about you as a patient, providing excellent treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2019

Great place.I hate going to the  dentist. The staff were great and the environment  was incredible. Massage dental chairs and a cable TV monitor during  exam?Who does thst...?My new dentist  and their team.Whst a great experience. Thank you and great job.Fight on!I will always be your mascot.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2018

I was referred by a friend (keri Flynn) and have been going for the last 18 months. My first visit was after many years of not seeing a dentist and they were very kind. They are extremely professional and everyone you interact with is extremely nice! They text you on your birthday and remember things you tell them on visits! Highly recommended especially if you don't normally like a dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2018

Emigh Dental Care changed my life. I cannot say enough nice things about Dr. Todd. I went in a few years ago for a 6 month smiles consultation with Dr. Pat. Based on what I wanted he suggested I go for Invisalign instead with Dr. Todd and that's exactly what I did. 2 years later I had straight teeth and a newfound confidence with my smile. Their office is extremely welcoming and they will remember you each time. I also appreciate how they have a separate little room where they go over all your financial options with you. All their equipment seems to be in great shape if not brand new and the chairs are more comfortable than any other dentist I've been to. If you don't have any insurance it can be a little pricey, but I think the experience is well worth the cost. Although I don't go here anymore since I moved too far away to make trips to Long Beach convenient, I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2018

I called there office because I was extreme pain. The front office quickly verified my insurance and were able to quickly squeeze me in on a Friday right before New Years. I was see by dr Todd. Let me just start by saying this was the best dental experience I have ever had. I am terrified of the dentist and his whole staff are caring and comforting they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and no pain!!! Dr Todd was very informative and honest on what was best and made me feel at ease and made sure I felt no pain throughout the whole process. The were very busy and I was going to come back another day for the procedure since they were so busy that day and they had already squeezed me in but I think he saw I was in so much pain he didn't want me to go thru the whole holiday weekend with that pain. My scripts had and error on it. And the office was already closed. I was able to call the emergency number and Dr. got back to me right away and delt with the grumpy pharmacy lady and corrected the error right away I would 100% recommend dr Todd and his staff. If you are like me and are scared of the dentist. Look no further you are in great hands!!! Again thank you dr Todd and staff for all your help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

We love Dr. Pat Emigh and all of the staff at Emigh dental care!  My son just had 3 stubborn baby teeth extracted and Dr. Emigh walked him through the whole process so nicely!  My son knew what to expect and that made such a difference.  Thank you for a good (!) tooth extraction experience!!!  Dr. Pat is so good with our kids and now he sees our entire family!  I'd give 6 stars if it was an option! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

This is a great office.  They are prompt and professional.  Also they are very thorough. I have a tough time relaxing at the dentist office, but I felt very comfortable there.  Great place.   Virginia Ki4k More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Emigh dental care has met all of my expectations. The staff are friendly, efficient, an knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

Went back for my daughter's 2nd ever cleaning and we're still impressed! Bailey is such a patient hygienist and didn't mind giving my wiggle worm lots of gentle encouragement. I can't believe how long my daughter sat still and followed directions in that chair! SUPER BONUS: the Emighs host a Santa event at the office! We went today (a Sunday morning) and got free pictures with Santa, ate fresh baked cookies, and made homemade pictures frames. What a nice event for the community (you don't have to be a patient to attend). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

I visited last night and I was extremely nervous because it had been a while since I've last been to the dentist and I know I needed a lot of work done. From the moment I walked in everyone was extremely friendly. I felt comfortable being honest about what I wanted and what my concerns were. In less than an hour we had a game plan of having everything I done. My boyfriend was in the waiting room while I was being seen and even he noticed how friendly the staff were and now he wants to make an appointment. 100% would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr. Todd and Dr. Pat are outstanding! They are great dentists, as well as attentive and caring. I feel like they truly listen to me, and value my input. Super practice all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

These people are the best, straight up. Friendly, on time, funny and great at fixing teeth. And, they just slipped me in at the last minute to fix a cavity that had an issue, not to mention the last minute fix on a tooth that cracked not too long ago. Dr. Todd is a master of dentistry with a relaxed, easy-going demeanor, and the whole staff (Elaine, Freddy and the rest) are absolutely wonderful. It would be impossible to find a better dentist, so just go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2018

From the second I walked in I felt comfortable and like I was wanted there. Everyone is so friendly and caring. My Dr even knows about Jim Boys Tacos so he knows what's up!!  Can't wait to get my veneers!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2018

Very nice people, clean, on-time, respectful and empathetic. Highly recommended. Tammy is also a vary talented and accomplished hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Reel was the best!! I didn't have a dentist in So Cal yet and broke a tooth and was lots of pain. Dr. Reel got me in quickly and came up with a plan that that worked great and took care of my issues.  Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

I have been with Emigh Dental Care for over 20 years. They are so professional. All the staff great you warmly. Tammy is the best dental hygienist and worth waiting months. My son with autism is treated with respect and tremendous patience. They realize he is not going to tolerate all of the treatments but take the time to explain with patience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

warm friendly lighthearted office. very professional staff. experienced hygienist and dentist. I love them. comfy office waiting room. love the lighting. no complaints,  awesome practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2018

Been seeing Dr Emigh and now his sons and Tammy since 1993 when I retired from Air Force.  They are the best.  Have had root canals a tooth  pulled because it cracked, caps put on and all done in professional manner and pain free.  Tammy's been great she kept my gums from getting diseased, let's me know when I need to get on the rubber tip to strengthen my gums and interacts with you in a great way during treatments.  The use of technology by the Dr's and Tammy  has been very good.  Wish the techniques used  by the dentist I went to as a kid matched Dr. Emigh's.  Never looked forward to those visits lots of pain and anxiety not with Dr.'s Emigh and Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2018

Emigh Dental is the best dentist office in Long Beach. I have been going there for years and I just love the staff. The office is very clean and comfortable. This year they had a contest for the best pumpkin decorated by the staff. It was a tough choice to pick a favorite. On top all this fun I know my teeth are getting the best care. I highly recommended Emigh Dental if you need a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2018

I had such a great experience here! It had been years since I had gone to a dentist, so I was very nervous but the staff at Emigh Dental Care was amazing! The doctor and assisting staff were very gentle with my teeth. I didn't feel any pain during my exam or cleaning. I'm so happy to have found a dental office that I trust and enjoy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

Still five stars!! Finished my Invisiline treatment today as scheduled. Picked up retainers and was given final pics. Gap in front feet is gone! Yaaay! If you're in the LA/Long Beach area I highly recommend. Two of my other friends got Invisiline with other dentists and weren't happy with the results. So glad Dr. Todd and his staff were able to give me a better experience. Next appointment will be with Dr. Pat for annual check-up and I'm looking forward to it! With such caring, happy people serving you, it's fun to go to the dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

Great experience. Dr Pat is friendly and explained all that was about to be done. Very skilled and got the tooth extracted in a speedy not painful way. I was impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

The front staff at Emigh Dental Care is very friendly and welcoming. There's even water and apple juice while you wait. The waiting room is open and comfy! There's also ample parking in the parking structure! I had my first examination with Dr. Reel today.  She was warm, open and friendly! Freddy, the DA escorted me back to the exam room and explained everything thoroughly. I did share that I was worried about my teeth because I haven't had dental care in about 3 years (no dental insurance). After 3 years with no dental care, I have just 1 cavity. After seeing Dr. Reel, Freddy took me to see hygienist, Tammy. Like Dr. Reel, Tammy was warm and friendly. She explained all the things that were to come for my cleaning and the importance of flossing. On 9/17 my 2 year old son and husband saw Dr. Todd. Dr. Todd thoroughly answered all our questions re: jaw surgery for my husband and referred him to an orthodontist. Although my 2 year old son didn't cooperate by opening his mouth, Dr. Todd was able to entertain and make my son feel comfortable. Maybe next time, Dr. Todd will get to take a look at my son's teeth. I look forward to getting my cavity fixed and my next cleaning. Thanks Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2018

I highly recommend Emigh Dental. I have been coming to this office my entire life as well as most of my family and extended family. The entire staff is amazing. The hygienists are gentle, and Dr. Pat and Dr. Todd are seriously the best. My kids actually look forward to their visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2018

Very good experience in this dental. I had a deep teeth cleaning yesterday. The dentist was very gentle,she didn't hurt me at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2018

Emigh Dental Care is hands down the best Dental facility I have been to! The atmosphere is friendly, clean and comfortable. Bailey, my dental hygienist, is professional, kind and always does an amazing job!! Dr. Pat has a very professional and friendly demeanor. He thoroughly explained everything to me and made sure I was comfortable. I'm so happy to find them, thank you for your excellent care!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

This place truly knows the meaning of customer service, I'm very impressed by the professionalism of the staff. I'm a new client and had to have a filling replaced that had fallen out of one of my back molars. I had an issue at my first visit, the first time they tried to refill it (it took two tries in the office) and then it fell out again, about an hour after I got home. When I came back to get it refilled again, I was not comfortable having the same dentist working on it because she had trouble getting it right the first time. I asked to see someone else. When I came back I was taken care of by Dr. Todd. He was very pleasant and made me feel at ease as soon as I arrived. He's an extremely caring person and more than qualified to fix this hard to fill filling. He not only fixed my tooth but he reassured me that the other dentist was also more than qualified to help me, but that he wanted to make sure I felt comfortable with the service I received. I absolutely love this place and how they treated me, they never made me feel weird for asking for another dentist to fix the issue. If you are searching for excellent dentists who provide impeccable care in a clean and friendly environment with a staff that really values the concept of customer service, I highly recommend the good people at Emigh Dental Care. I like them so much that I referred my fiancé to them too. Try Emigh Dental Care, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. Emigh took his time and made sure to get it right.   He explained everything very carefully to assure that I understood what he was doing.   No surprises, just good dentistry.  He explained my options and advocated for the least costly and most appropriate one.  I'd been to another dentist who wanted to give me "an expensive Swiss watch" or nothing,  rather than just repairing the loose inplant cap that was still very much usable.  We are talking about an almost $3000 difference!  Dr. Emigh is going to be my dentist from now on.  Lovely man, great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

This was my first visit to Emigh and I am VERY pleased with them. My other dentist retired and I wanted to find a new dental care I could call home. Well I have found it!  Amber took X-rays and cleaned my teeth, she was awesome  great cleaning and conversation. Then Dr. Emigh came in reviewed my X-rays with me, checked out my teeth, and performed the preventative mouth cancer screening test. I felt very well taken care of and welcomed. I tried them based off of all their wonderful Yelp reviews and am grateful I did...Emigh Dental Care lives up to all their 5 Star reviews!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2018

Our family of 6 loves the dentists here and we always receive superb quality services. I especially love that they don't upsell you- they truly recommend what you need based on your individualized care. Can't say enough things about this family practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2018

If you have teeth, this is the place to go!  Professional, friendly and knowledgeable.  The best dental care in Long Beach; with the best staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2018

Bailey was great!  Friendly and professional.  Dentist overall is superb!  Entire family has been going for over 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2018

Terrific professional and personal care.  I have been a patient for several years and keep coming back. Bailey was my new hygienist who did a great job especially since I hadn't been in for 2 years. Very gentle and thorough. Will have my wife come back for her deep cleaning with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I cannot say enough about the special attention & care provided to our family by Emigh Dental Care.  They are excellent!  My husband and our two children ages 8 & 4 years have all received care here.  After a "pediatric" dentist held my daughter down to perform a dental exam and made her hysterical, I decided to take my children to the same dentist I had come to trust for my own care.  Emigh provides complete care with compassion and skill.  My children LOVE their trips to the dentist now.  They really know what they're doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I have been going to this dental group for about 2 years now and have had such a pleasant experience every time. The support staff is friendly and knowledgeable and I have never had to wait to get my teeth cleaned or see my dentist. My dentist, Dr. Todd is amazing. I have had a few procedures performed by him and he is so gentle my teeth never hurt! He is honest and trustworthy and goes out of his way to help me and my family. My dental hygienist, Amber is so thorough and friendly and is also extremely gentle with my teeth cleaning. She is efficient and personable. I can't thank this group enough for all they have done for me and my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2018

5 STAR REVIEW!! I can't say enough about this dental office. I haven't been to the dentist you over three years and was nervous for my first trip. Dr. Emigh and his staff is top notch. I have to give Amy a shout out! She is so professional and communication skills were on point. Amber! the dental hygienist was the most social, welcoming person I have ever met! Throughout the process- walking through the door, drilling my teeth all was a pleasant experience! The entire staff is people you would call family! So pleasant all around. TAMMY is the best - so humble - good soul - and down to earth. Talk to her for days... ha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

We were referred to the office for pediatric dentistry by my general dentist. I'd been putting off my 3-year-old's first dental visit because I was afraid she'd be too crazy! Happily, there was a calm and welcoming feeling from my very first phone call to Emigh Dental Care. It was easy to schedule an appointment and they took care of everything with my insurance. Bailey, our hygienist, was excellent with my rambunctious toddler. She was patient and explained everything before she did it--for my sake, too! Dr. Le popped in for a brief exam and she was equally as patient and understanding of my squirming daughter. Overall, not a tear was shed and my daughter thinks it's fun to go to the dentist. Sounds like a win to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2018

I had an infected tooth that needed immediate care, and I was able to see Dr. Paul the same day I called. I had previously had a bad experience with a dentist who shamed me for not visiting the dentist regularly. Another dentist convinced me to have a tooth filled without novocaine which ended up being very painful. Doctor Paul and staff did not judge me, and they use anesthetic here. I will definitely be going to the dentist regularly from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2018

Atmosphere was very clean, warm and welcoming.. I will definitely be telling my entrepreneur friends about this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent first experience with Dr. Pat (Dentist) and Tammy (Hygienist) at this most professional office for my teenager and me. After not receiving dental treatment for over a year because of chemotherapy, I needed a thorough examination. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Pat's concern and Tammy's gentle care during my cleaning. My daughter was very comfortable as well. We readily scheduled our 6 month check up. Thank you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

Emigh Dental has been like family to me for the last 8 years.   The staff is always welcoming and professional.  Dr Pat Rocks even though he is a USC fan.   Hookem!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2018

I have to agree with the other reviews. The office is warm and relaxed as are the people you come into contact with. They go the extra mile in making you comfortable. Juice and water are provided along with courtesy toothbrushes in the bathroom if you need to spruce up before your appointment. Wifi is available. I too, have experienced short wait times (maybe 5 minutes), if any. They have a PowWow in the morning before the day starts to go over the schedule and I think this really helps the office run so smoothly and creates the relaxed atmosphere. I recently saw Bailey for a cleaning and I was impressed with how thorough and knowledgable she was despite her age. Great office! Can't say enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I've never been so impressed. Every person I came in contact with had the best customer service from the office staff to the dentist! There was not a long wait time and they are thorough without trying to up-sell you. It was my first visit test and I was not looking forward to it but they eased all my fears and made me feel very comfortable. I have a bad neck that they found out about because of the thorough paperwork. They were able to accommodate me with a bean bag pillow for added comfort. Oh and they have massage chairs and TVs above head so lots of great distractions. I loved it and look forward to going back and taking the whole family there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2018

From the time we walked in the front door to the time we left was incredible. Could not of asked for a nicer more professional staff. Very knowledgeable and very informative. The whole family will be making appointments here. Glad we found a new dentist!!! Thanks, Aaron More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I've been looking for the "right" dental office after moving here 3 years ago. Finally found it. This is a well run office with friendly staff. Amber cleaned my teeth and did a thorough job. She's warm, friendly and professional. I couldn't be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

My family and I have been going to Emigh Dental Care for years. EVERYONE is very courteous, helpful, and professional. All their equipment is state of the art. I have had terrific Dr. Bob and Dr. Pat as my dentists. My son schedules his appointments with Dr. Todd -- who he thinks is great!  Yesterday I was introduced to Dr. Le. She is a wonderful addition to the Team!!  I can't say enough about my super hygienist, Andrea!  Emigh Dental Care is the whole package!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

My family and I have been going to Emigh Dental Care for years. EVERYONE is very courteous, helpful, and professional. All their equipment is state of the art. I have had terrific Dr. Bob and Dr. Pat as my dentists. My son schedules his appointments with Dr. Todd -- who he thinks is great!  Yesterday I was introduced to Dr. Le. She is a wonderful addition to the Team!!   I can't say enough about my super hygienist, Andrea!   Emigh Dental Care is the whole package!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Best dentists we have ever had.  Our whole family goes there.  My 7 year old daughter was petrified of the dentist after a bad experience with another dentist.  We switched to the Dr. Emighs and now she is 9 years old and looks forward to going.  Tammy is her favorite, but Jade and everyone is fantastic!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2018

This dental office has a super friendly staff and very comfortable environment. It was a bit if a wait for my first appointment but so far it feels very much worth it. I very much like it when I'm taught exactly what the hygenist or dentist is doing and why. The staff is great at communicating and is always making sure you're comfortable. Looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2018

Broke a veneer recently & made an appt. @ Emigh Dental based on all the positive reviews - the reviews don't lie - this office is great & Dr. Todd is just the best! Ended up having him replace all 6 of my prior veneers + do 2 more. The difference between my 'old' (if 7 years is old) & new veneers is like night & day! Huge relief to have found such a talented dentist - HIGHLY recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

Been coming here for 40 years. Excellent care, Staff are always welcoming with smiles. It's not just a dental office , it's like visiting family . Not only has my family had the pleasure of being cared for my Dr. Robert Emigh, now we have the pleasure of being cared for by his two sons Dr. Pat and Dr. Todd to carry on the family tradition. What a wonderful blessing they all are, to all of us to take such good care of us. You can always get an emergency appointment and get in immediately to be cared for. Thank you for continuous Service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

Best dental office around..been coming here for 18 years and each visit is like coming home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2018

I love coming to Emigh Dental Care! Such great service and all the staff are wonderful! A special thanks to Bailey who always dose my cleanings. She is the best dental hygienist I have ever had-very caring, knowledgeable and always dose a wonderful job while working on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Wait times, if any, are always short and the staff is so incredibly nice!!Had an apportionment time that got messed up, but they saw me the same day and even gave me some movie tickets too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Wait times, if any, are always short and the staff is so incredibly nice!! Had an apportionment time that got messed up, but they saw me the same day and even gave me some movie tickets too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

Everyone is professional and nice at Emigh Dental care. I have been going to this office for a long time as well as my two adult children. We have all been super happy there, they go above and beyond. Also typically I'm a stress case at the dentist and they are always so patient with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

Caring attentive and best equiptment to make sure you feel adequately supported and relaxed. I have never looked forward and still dont look forward to having to have dental care/work, but this office makes it easier and makes me feel cared for. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

Emigh dental care staff is amazing. Everyone is professional, and polite. They do a amazing job taking care of my teeth.  My kids and wife go there as well. They are awesome with kids as well.  I would recommend it to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2018

I can only say the we as a family absolutely love the Emigh dental care family. Dr Pat, Dr Todd and Dr Bob are all amazing dentists. Even when Dr Pat had to pull 8 teeth between two kids to get ready for braces he was very patient and kind. He made the whole ordeal about the girls and their comfort. Thank you Dr Pat. All of the dental hygienists are amazing and professional. We are all patients for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been going here for a few years. It has always been very hard for me to find a dental office I'm comfortable with and one I feel like I can trust. They understand I just want to keep the teeth I have,  so I go for regular cleanings and checkups. They don't try sell me unnecessary services. Andrea is my hygienist and she never makes me feel bad. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2018

I was a patient of Todd's when he was in dental school. When I had to get an implant I was a bit nervous and he offered to hold my hand. A few years later,  I was looking for a dentist and remembered he said he was joining his family's practice. I called, got an appointment and have now met almost the entire family working as dentists and /or hygienist. They are all warm, kind and professional.  Thus the 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2018

I was a patient of Todd's when he was in dental school. When I had to get an implant I was a bit nervous and he offered to hold my hand. A few years later,  I was looking for a dentist and remembered he said he was joining his family's practice. I called, got an appointment and have now met almost the entire family working as dentists and /or hygienist. They are all warm, kind and professional.   Thus the 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2018

Late review: I called in December to get an appointment for an exam; the lady that helped schedule the appointment was wonderful and squeezed me in pretty quickly. Exam - I met Dr. Bob Emigh (it is a family business with Dr. Bob and his two sons!) and he was very calming and reassuring about the needed steps to resolve a few dental issues. I walked in feeling embarrassed, and walked out feeling reassured that I came to the right spot to get my teeth back up to par. Current Review: Today, I had an early appointment with Dr. Pat for a root canal. I'm not usually nervous, but I was feeling a bit nervous before the procedure started. Dr. Pat and his assistant, Aracely (sorry if I spelled that wrong) were both so friendly, comforting and really knew what they were doing. Each step was explained throughout the procedure and care was taken to ensure my comfortability before the next step had begun. Once Dr. Pat was finish, Jeanette (Again, I'm sorry if I spelled that wrong) came in to assist Aracely in taking impressions for my permanent crown, and getting the temporary crown on and set. Every person I've met from Emigh is so friendly, and you can really feel the family business vibe throughout the office. From making an appointment, to sitting in the chair, to the billing at the end; Emigh Dental Care is top notch. Questions are always answered thoroughly and promptly, and the care they give is like nothing I've ever experienced at the Dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2018

Late review:I called in December to get an appointment for an exam; the lady that helped schedule the appointment was wonderful and squeezed me in pretty quickly.Exam - I met Dr. Bob Emigh (it is a family business with Dr. Bob and his two sons!) and he was very calming and reassuring about the needed steps to resolve a few dental issues. I walked in feeling embarrassed, and walked out feeling reassured that I came to the right spot to get my teeth back up to par.Current Review:Today, I had an early appointment with Dr. Pat for a root canal. I'm not usually nervous, but I was feeling a bit nervous before the procedure started. Dr. Pat and his assistant, Aracely (sorry if I spelled that wrong) were both so friendly, comforting and really knew what they were doing. Each step was explained throughout the procedure and care was taken to ensure my comfortability before the next step had begun. Once Dr. Pat was finish, Jeanette (Again, I'm sorry if I spelled that wrong) came in to assist Aracely in taking impressions for my permanent crown, and getting the temporary crown on and set.Every person I've met from Emigh is so friendly, and you can really feel the family business vibe throughout the office. From making an appointment, to sitting in the chair, to the billing at the end; Emigh Dental Care is top notch. Questions are always answered thoroughly and promptly, and the care they give is like nothing I've ever experienced at the Dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Everybody working in this facility was absolutely top-notch, friendly and efficient. They saw me on short notice when I lost a filling. They were just really terrific! I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

The office is exceptional, both professional and warm at the same time. Dr. Emigh clearly discusses the treatment options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Don't judge a dentist office by its exterior.Cloaked in an aging facade, it's a real gem inside.  Not only is the office tastefully decorated, it's filled with warmth, and not just the thermodynamic kind.  It's full of human kindness, and you can feel it the moment you step inside.I found out that Dr. Pat and Dr. Todd aren't just amazing soccer coaches (Coach Pat was an inspiration for my son), they are top-notch dentists as well.  The office workflow was streamlined and efficient, but not in a impersonal way.  There was no delay for my appointment, and I know how hard that can be, because medical care is always unpredictable.I was showered with kindness and respect, and felt very much at ease the entire time.  The appointment also did not feel rushed.I signed up for Invisalign, and I look forward to a set of straight teeth that won't exacerbate my TMJ. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Don't judge a dentist office by its exterior. Cloaked in an aging facade, it's a real gem inside.  Not only is the office tastefully decorated, it's filled with warmth, and not just the thermodynamic kind.  It's full of human kindness, and you can feel it the moment you step inside. I found out that Dr. Pat and Dr. Todd aren't just amazing soccer coaches (Coach Pat was an inspiration for my son), they are top-notch dentists as well.  The office workflow was streamlined and efficient, but not in a impersonal way.  There was no delay for my appointment, and I know how hard that can be, because medical care is always unpredictable. I was showered with kindness and respect, and felt very much at ease the entire time.  The appointment also did not feel rushed. I signed up for Invisalign, and I look forward to a set of straight teeth that won't exacerbate my TMJ. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2017

Always a pleasure to come in. Staff is always friendly and i always walk out with a clean smile. Thank you Emigh Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

5 STAR REVIEW!! I can't say enough about this dental office. I haven't been to the dentist you over three years and was nervous for my first trip. Dr. Emigh and his staff is top notch. I have to give Amy at the front desk a shout out! She is so professional and communication skills were on point. Amber! the dental hygienist was the most social, welcoming person I have ever met! Dr. Pat - thank you! You're the best! Throughout the process- walking through the door, drilling my teeth all was a pleasant experience! The entire staff is people you would call family! So pleasant all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2017

This is by far the best dentist I've been to in my life. Dr. Emigh and his sons are incredible and they clearly know what they're doing. I just had a crown replaced by Dr. Emigh and the whole experience was great. It was fast, the staff was extremely friendly and light hearted, and Dr. Emigh was very professional and treated me as if I were a long time friend and not just a customer...something I cannot say about my previous dentist. I highly recommend Dr. Emigh and his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

The very best for dental care all the staff is professional and friendly they make going to the dentist fun. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I saw Bailey for dental cleaning and Dr. Pat for my dental exam. They were assisted by Karen, Jeannette and Freddy - all very professional. They were thorough and conscientious...explained what they were doing, attentive and gentle. Well-equipped facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2017

Dr. Pat is amazing! I came into their office on a same day appointment for an emergency toothache with the worst pain I have ever had. I was quickly brought back and they did some x-rays and was told my back tooth was really infected and needed to be pulled. I came back a week later after being on antibiotics and had it pulled and it took literally 15 seconds for him to pull out. Everything from the numbing shot to the pulling there was no pain and it was so quick and I appreciate it. I am nervous when it comes to the dentist (nothing extreme but like most people I hate getting work done haha) and he made it a breeze! The front desk and the dental assistants were super nice too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

My mom and I both went to dr Emigh for years before moving - It just got too far with traffic to get there and home with reasonable hours. My cleanings were always great and I never felt pressured to do unnecessary work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I didn't think I could love this office more, but I was wrong. My toddler's teeth had become suddenly and severely stained from a course of antibiotics. I brought him in for his first appointment to see if the staining could be polished away. He's not particularly cooperative with brushing at home (or with anything, for that matter!), so we had realistic expectations of how this cleaning would go.  My son saw Dr Todd for this special appointment. Dr Todd was fantastic with my son. He explained everything that was going on and made it fun and silly. He connected with my son and tuned out everything else. It was amazing seeing my wriggly uncooperative toddler smile a huge smile and sit HAPPILY for his cleaning!We've been coming here for years and absolutely adore these people- Elaine and Crystal at the front desk, Drs Pat and Todd, and especially our beloved hygienist Tammy. This is a class act. You won't regret coming here. And, although this isn't a true pediatric dentistry office, Drs Pat and Todd and hygienist Tammy have proven themselves to be top notch with little kids. My older child absolutely adores Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I didn't think I could love this office more, but I was wrong. My toddler's teeth had become suddenly and severely stained from a course of antibiotics. I brought him in for his first appointment to see if the staining could be polished away. He's not particularly cooperative with brushing at home (or with anything, for that matter!), so we had realistic expectations of how this cleaning would go.  My son saw Dr Todd for this special appointment. Dr Todd was fantastic with my son. He explained everything that was going on and made it fun and silly. He connected with my son and tuned out everything else. It was amazing seeing my wriggly uncooperative toddler smile a huge smile and sit HAPPILY for his cleaning! We've been coming here for years and absolutely adore these people- Elaine and Crystal at the front desk, Drs Pat and Todd, and especially our beloved hygienist Tammy. This is a class act. You won't regret coming here. And, although this isn't a true pediatric dentistry office, Drs Pat and Todd and hygienist Tammy have proven themselves to be top notch with little kids. My older child absolutely adores Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist!I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1.After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease.Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me.Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist.After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist.A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist! I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1. After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease. Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me. Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist. After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist. A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

This was my first visit to this office.  I had lost a crown last week while on vacation. Karen greeted me as an assistant  to Dr. Amy.  She was warm, friendly and explained every step that she was taking with me.  Then Dr. Amy came in.  He is warm and made me feel like a missing crown can happen to anyone.  He examined my tooth and glued it back in.  No problem.  The office said that they would bill my insurance first and let me know if there was more to pay. I do believe that i have found a new dentist in Long Beach!  Yeah!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2017

Best dental team in Long Beach, or anywhere else.  From the moment you walk in the door, to the moment you leave, the team is friendly, kind, gentle and professional.  They make you feel you are the patient that matters most. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

I can't say enough nice things about Emigh Dental Care. Yesterday was my first visit to the dentist in 7 years (I was soooo nervous & scared) and it was honestly the best dentist experience I have ever had - I won't ever be going anywhere else. Everyone in the office, literally everyone, is so thorough, genuine, kind, and they actually care about how you're feeling/your comfort level. I am so happy to have found them - they make the dentist experience as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2017

I have been going to Emigh Dental Care for some time now. They have treated me good and made me feel like part of the family. Anytime there is a problem, they are able to see me right away without waiting.  They have changed my life, I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2017

I HIGHLY recommend Emigh Dental. Especially if you have children. They could not have been sweeter to my visibly (and audibly) nervous 8 year old. The entire staff is amazing and they do a wonderful job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2016

Best dentist in the world. I'm a Oregon ducks fan but a USC dentist is for me. Never liked the dentist until I met this family of dentist. Staff is amazing and they really care about the patients. Every time Ive been I see nothing but happy people come in and leave. I fly all the way from Chicago to the best dentist in the world. Thankful for everything they have helped me with. I love my new smile and I'll be back soon for sure. Emigh family rules More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2016

The whole family goes to Emigh dental.  The kids used to go to a pediatric dentist and always has anxiety about getting any work done.  Now that Dr. Pat sees the kids, they have no problems getting work done.  We love all the staff and enjoy all the personal touches you get at Emigh Dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Went to another dentist in Long beach. Let's call them "Destern Wental,"  and got not-great vibes and a huge estimate (over $500 over what my insurance covered)  before the doctor even looked in my mouth (all based off an xray). It just felt wrong. Plus, I waited in the waiting room for 40 min past my appointment. (I left without doing anything.)NOT HERE! When I made the appointment here for a second opinion, they were very nice and professional.  I was called in before I finished putting my car keys away. Everyone was SUPER nice. The doctor was VERY thorough. The hygienist was amazing and the, I guess she was a dental nurse, was the bomb. They did procedures I have had done before, but I have never had anyone explain the procedures before they were done. They did! Seriously the best dental appointment I have ever had in my life and I have had tons of cleanings, braces, 4 wisdom teeth removed... it ain't my first rodeo. SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL! Wish I could give 10 stars! Oh and everything was covered by my insurance. So no big bill. YES! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Went to another dentist in Long beach. Let's call them "Destern Wental,"  and got not-great vibes and a huge estimate (over $500 over what my insurance covered)  before the doctor even looked in my mouth (all based off an xray). It just felt wrong. Plus, I waited in the waiting room for 40 min past my appointment. (I left without doing anything.) NOT HERE! When I made the appointment here for a second opinion, they were very nice and professional.  I was called in before I finished putting my car keys away. Everyone was SUPER nice. The doctor was VERY thorough. The hygienist was amazing and the, I guess she was a dental nurse, was the bomb. They did procedures I have had done before, but I have never had anyone explain the procedures before they were done. They did! Seriously the best dental appointment I have ever had in my life and I have had tons of cleanings, braces, 4 wisdom teeth removed... it ain't my first rodeo. SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL! Wish I could give 10 stars! Oh and everything was covered by my insurance. So no big bill. YES! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found that this office. I am a dentalChicken, because I never seem to go numb. I had not been to the dentist in years out of fear. Due to an emergency I had to see a dentist immediately and this is the first that popped up. From the minute I walked into the office I felt at ease. The office staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The  hygienist was so calming and took my fears seriously. The dentist, Dr. Pat made me feel so comfortable and made sure he listened to every one of my needs and fears. Because of this office I got through a root canal with no pain.  Literally no pain. Dr. Pat talked me through every step of what he was doing and never made me feel embarrassed about being scared. I'm thankful for his office.. And plan on coming back soon for a cleaning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2016

I am so glad I found that this office. I am a dental Chicken, because I never seem to go numb. I had not been to the dentist in years out of fear. Due to an emergency I had to see a dentist immediately and this is the first that popped up. From the minute I walked into the office I felt at ease. The office staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The  hygienist was so calming and took my fears seriously. The dentist, Dr. Pat made me feel so comfortable and made sure he listened to every one of my needs and fears. Because of this office I got through a root canal with no pain.  Literally no pain. Dr. Pat talked me through every step of what he was doing and never made me feel embarrassed about being scared. I'm thankful for his office.. And plan on coming back soon for a cleaning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

This was my first visit to this dental office. It is truly a family dentist office, two brothers and their father are dentists in practice. One of the dentist's wife is the dental hygenist Amber. She was lovely, professional, no pain, she explained everything i needed to know and was knowledgeable about  any questions i had. I saw Dr. Todd Emigh, he was also professional , pleasant and able to answer all my questions. He was also able to fill two cavities and I didn't need any anestetic.  He was very honest with me about gum problems i have that need to be addressed and referred me to a periodontist and i am in the process of making an appointment. I had a wonderful experience, the office staff and the dental assistant were also outstanding. I would give this dental office ten stars if there was that option. Please if you are new to the area or first time needing a dentist don't make the mistake, like i did initially of trying another dental practice, this one is the real deal excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Dr. Robert Emigh along with his assistant Jeanette prepped my teeth for a bridge on 6/6/16.  He took care to numb me and did during the procedure they worked so well together.  He does good work. Last month he did a filling and I am very happy with his work.  He has the experience and I feel very comfortable with him and adore Jeannette and Karen.  Thank you for taking such good care of me. - Helen B, Long Beach More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Emigh Dental Care. All of the dentists and staff are extremely kind and professional. Patients are always greeted with smiles and called by their first names. The inside is beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate. Also, THERE IS NEVER A WAIT. I have never had to wait more than five minutes for ANY of my appointments. I have come here for implant crowns, whitening, and basic checkups. Dr. Emigh always patiently explains all details of every procedure. It is very clear how much he cares that his patients understand everything and only receive treatments that they truly want. They will NEVER pressure you. This is by far the best experience I have ever had at any dentist office. I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2016

I know people here rave about this dentist already, but I guess you can just add me to the list. I've gone to some hack job dentist before to the point that I didn't go for 5 years. I love this place! Beyond just being friendly, on time with appointments, and clean, they are talented. I had a root canal without any pain. I get cavities filled, and although it's never fun, they're gentle and you know they are doing it right. I've never had an issue with any of the work they've done. Not expensive, and not cheap, but worth every penny to go here. Oh, lol, and the outside of the building is SO deceiving, the office is so nice! Only bummer is cleaning appointments are sometimes far out in advance, but all of the other type appointments are pretty easy to get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

Went in for a sleep apnea test and the entire process was easy, convenient and stress free. What an amazing experience at Emigh Dental! Great doctors, great staff, beautiful modern office. Dr. Todd is awesome, highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I have been going to this dentist for nearly 38 years,  and I enjoy seeing them!  Yesterday I had to get prepped for my first crown, and for the the first time ever, I was a bit nervous. Pat and his crew were very comforting and got the job done with no pain at all!  I then was lucky enough to get into a root canal specialist that Dr Emigh recommended, and again was very nervous.  They did the root canal without pain and I was expecting to have some sort of discomfort today from all the work that was done.  I surprisingly woke up with very very little soreness!  Nothing an Aleave couldn't handle!  I hope I don't need to have anymore in the future, but if I do, I know what to expect!  Excellent job to the Emigh crew! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

Cannot speak more highly about this place!! I went in for a root canal and felt absolutely no pain. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming, & made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process. I'm actually excited to go back in for my cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Initially, I made an appointment in August to find out more about night guards because I was clenching my teeth and experiencing a lot of pain as a result. Dr. Todd and his assistant(can't remember her name but she's awesome!) were thorough in their exam and explanation of options that would best suit my needs. To make a long story short, they fitted me for a mouth guard that is amazing! I do not sleep without it and my pain is gone.I liked Dr. Todd and everyone in the office so much I decided to switch dentists and am really happy with my choice. I had my cleaning and exam today. My hygienist, Amber, was friendly and explained what she was doing and why. She did a great job cleaning my teeth! Dr. Todd and his assistant Karen were very friendly and I felt at ease under their care. I also like that everyone in the office takes their profession seriously and want the best for their patients. Did I mention how great the front office is? They are always friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I found this dentist! All around great experience every time I have had an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Initially, I made an appointment in August to find out more about night guards because I was clenching my teeth and experiencing a lot of pain as a result. Dr. Todd and his assistant(can't remember her name but she's awesome!) were thorough in their exam and explanation of options that would best suit my needs. To make a long story short, they fitted me for a mouth guard that is amazing! I do not sleep without it and my pain is gone. I liked Dr. Todd and everyone in the office so much I decided to switch dentists and am really happy with my choice. I had my cleaning and exam today. My hygienist, Amber, was friendly and explained what she was doing and why. She did a great job cleaning my teeth! Dr. Todd and his assistant Karen were very friendly and I felt at ease under their care. I also like that everyone in the office takes their profession seriously and want the best for their patients. Did I mention how great the front office is? They are always friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I found this dentist! All around great experience every time I have had an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2015

They were great, the facilities were clean, everyone was very professional, and reasonably priced.  Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2015

Emigh dental Dentists are the first dentists I have ever trusted. I went to 4 different dentists in 2 years before I found Emigh dental and every dentist told me that I needed completely different work done. I went to Emigh Dental the first time and they gave me a list of items that needed to be done but put them in a priority list without pushing anything on me. They explained that other work was unnecessary. All work that I had done was painless and easy. They have the most personable hygienists I have ever seen in a dental office as well. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I only saw them once, but Dr Emigh Sr was very wise to refer me to a specialist to PROPERLY evaluate if my tooth was savable. If the last dentist had done that I would have saved a lot of money, and pain. Thank you Dr Emigh for having your patients best interest at heart and knowing when to send us for a specialist opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile.I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile. I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2015

Friendly staff.  Family of dentists who love their work and their customers!!!  Best technology!  Beautiful office!!  Proactive screenings!  I could go on and on!  So glad I found them!  I will be using them from now on for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them.I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them. I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2015

I have been coming to Emigh Dental Care since I was 7, which is over 20 years. I absolutely love this office and can't imagine going anywhere else. The staff is hands down the best and  when you come in, you are treated just like family.  I have been fortunate to sit down with Bob, Pat, and now Todd  and I am always reminded of how amazing these dentists are.  Five stars all around!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2015

Wow! This is such a friendly dental practice. They are fabulous with kids, my 3 year old actually ASKS to go back to the dentist. My husband and I will be going here ourselves even though it's not 100% covered by our insurance. Yes, that's how great they are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2014

So happy our family found this office! I can't say enough about how awesome everyone has been.  Yesterday I had a very thorough cleaning from Amber while my  daughter had to have two teeth extracted from Dr. Todd.  Everyone, I mean everyone in this office is amazing.  They were recommended to us by our kids teacher and I highly recommend them to your family.  The office is on the 4th floor ( The Penthouse ) and the office is large, clean, updated and very welcoming.   There is free parking downstairs in the parking garage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

This office is great. Friendly people, caring staff, knowledgeable doctors and hygienist. I have recommended this office to friends, family, and co-workers. Thanks for being AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2014

Emigh (it sounds like "Amy" to me) Dental Care has all these people named Dr. Emigh that they go by their first names, so I saw Dr. Todd.  My referral came from a really happy (picky, finicky, complainy) friend.  When I set up the appointment and was asked "when were you last at the dentist?", I went ahead and answered with a shameful "I dunno" and thought they would have a good excuse to need deep cleaning or other expensive procedures.  Not at all!  I got my teeth cleaned and my new toothbrush and booked a 6 month appointment. The office is fantastic, the staff are professionals and friendly, I felt very taken care of.  I won't avoid the dentist anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2014

Super Happy Here, Just Started Coming Here Last Year 2013 And Have Brought My Mom Here And Just Recommended To My Sister In Law. Dr Pat And Dr Bob Are great, So Is everyone Else I Have Seen Here (I Have Seen Everyone But Dr Todd. Good hours, Easy To Get Appts, I Have A High Level Of confidence Going here And Highly Recommend. By The Way, It Is Pronounced As "Amy". They are also very skilled at working with seniors, i explained to everyone there to talk loud, make sure my mom can hear them, etc, they are all very patient and kind, also to people who are freaked out about going to the dentist from what I observed,  and I assume kids as well. The main reason I chose this place to try when I was changing dentists was their hours of operation. Most dentists I looked into had very minimal hours like not even open on Fridays, not convenient for those employed or for emergencies, so this was my first initial reason to try Emigh and very happy to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2013

Took my daughter(9years old) here after recommendation from friends. Early AM appointment is convenient for our busy schedule. Nice looking office. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. They put my daughter completely at ease. Think I will be switching over too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2013

This place isn't just for adult!  I just took my twins (3 yrs) to the dentist for the first time and I can't believe I am writing this, but they had so much fun! The staff was amazing and made the kids feel so comfortable before they did anything exam. We had a great experience...I would highly recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2013

If I could give a higher score, I would!   I found this dentist office through a relative after a bad experience with another dentist.  They are friendly, informative, and VERY caring.   Family practice with knowledgeable, professional staff.  My third visit - an emergency - as I lost part of a tooth.  Dr. Pat and Karen had a temporary crown on me in an hour, and I was good to go.I highly recommend them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2013

If I could give a higher score, I would!   I found this dentist office through a relative after a bad experience with another dentist.  They are friendly, informative, and VERY caring.   Family practice with knowledgeable, professional staff.  My third visit - an emergency - as I lost part of a tooth.  Dr. Pat and Karen had a temporary crown on me in an hour, and I was good to go. I highly recommend them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

If you want great service and a knowledgeable professional staff, then this is the place to go. I like writing up businesses that are family owned and especially ones that do excellent work.  I especially like commending them when they actually care about customer service and have a solid foundation of business skills. Emigh  Dental Care has my recommendation (and being that I'm so critical and purposely difficult when I'm interviewing people that I will do business with this says a lot). If you like being treated like and individual and not a root canal, then call them. If you want the details read on... My likes...... After years of run of the mill dentist, and a hatred for the procedures, I sought after a doctor that not only had the glitz and glam office but the skills. When I went to his office I was surprised on how nicely they had remodeled the top for of the building they lease in ( solid indication of a business that is doing well- a business that to my knowledge doesn't own the building, but it willing to spend money to re-model it because they are in it for the long hall). After being introduced to the admin staff, of which are very very professional, I was given a tour. What did I find on my tour?? Everything you want to see at a dentist office but never do i.e sterilization room, and degrees. DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOUR DENTIST WENT TO SCHOOL?? I do, USC ( and although they are mainly known for football, they are also home to one of the best dental schools in the nation). I was glad to see that they didn't flaunt the Gold and Burgundy, but were proud enough to dedicate a position in the office to display it. In the event you were interested in where the man who is responsible for your smile was educated, you could  find it. The staff  and a bizarre train of thought for this day and age.... The ladies at the front LOVE their work, and when you ask them a question or walk in the door you can tell immediately  that this isn't your run of the mill office where everyone wears scrubs. Who closes down their offices for meetings and lunch with staff constantly, so they can discuss patient care and the overall business??This guy!  Where most owners  would see it as an extra cost  to treat there staff to donuts and a loss of a days profit, Dr. Emigh sees it as a necessity, and you can see the difference when you interact with his staff. I can go on and on about this office, who would have thought a dentist would be such a long post, but I'll stop with this.... At most offices( in my critical and pay attention to detail train of thought) if I incur a problem, I leave. I feel no need to explain to an office manager why Janice (fictional character) shouldn't be talking about her drunk weekends and boyfriend trouble while I'm waiting to see the doctor. BUT if this ever were to  happen ( and believe me ,it wouldn't') at this office I would have no problem writing a complaint or bringing it to their attn. WHY?? because he actually cares and he would remedy the problem.He realizes staff is a direct reflection of him, bot educated and professional, and if he is willing to spare no detail with his staff, then he is willing to spare no detail with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

If you want great service and a knowledgeable professional staff, then this is the place to go.I like writing up businesses that are family owned and especially ones that do excellent work.  I especially like commending them when they actually care about customer service and have a solid foundation of business skills. Emigh  Dental Care has my recommendation (and being that I'm so critical and purposely difficult when I'm interviewing people that I will do business with this says a lot). If you like being treated like and individual and not a root canal, then call them.If you want the details read on...My likes......After years of run of the mill dentist, and a hatred for the procedures, I sought after a doctor that not only had the glitz and glam office but the skills. When I went to his office I was surprised on how nicely they had remodeled the top for of the building they lease in ( solid indication of a business that is doing well- a business that to my knowledge doesn't own the building, but it willing to spend money to re-model it because they are in it for the long hall). After being introduced to the admin staff, of which are very very professional, I was given a tour. What did I find on my tour?? Everything you want to see at a dentist office but never do i.e sterilization room, and degrees. DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOUR DENTIST WENT TO SCHOOL?? I do, USC ( and although they are mainly known for football, they are also home to one of the best dental schools in the nation). I was glad to see that they didn't flaunt the Gold and Burgundy, but were proud enough to dedicate a position in the office to display it. In the event you were interested in where the man who is responsible for your smile was educated, you could  find it.The staff  and a bizarre train of thought for this day and age....The ladies at the front LOVE their work, and when you ask them a question or walk in the door you can tell immediately  that this isn't your run of the mill office where everyone wears scrubs.Who closes down their offices for meetings and lunch with staff constantly, so they can discuss patient care and the overall business??This guy!  Where most owners  would see it as an extra cost  to treat there staff to donuts and a loss of a days profit, Dr. Emigh sees it as a necessity, and you can see the difference when you interact with his staff. I can go on and on about this office, who would have thought a dentist would be such a long post, but I'll stop with this....At most offices( in my critical and pay attention to detail train of thought) if I incur a problem, I leave. I feel no need to explain to an office manager why Janice (fictional character) shouldn't be talking about her drunk weekends and boyfriend trouble while I'm waiting to see the doctor. BUT if this ever were to  happen ( and believe me ,it wouldn't') at this office I would have no problem writing a complaint or bringing it to their attn. WHY?? because he actually cares and he would remedy the problem.He realizes staff is a direct reflection of him, bot educated and professional, and if he is willing to spare no detail with his staff, then he is willing to spare no detail with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2012

So it's a year later and I couldn't be happier with my choice in Emigh Dental Care.  As a family of 5, we are here fairly frequently for routine check-ups and Emigh rolls out the red carpet each and every time.  The staff is top notch.  My kids LOOK FORWARD to coming here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2012

I called Emigh Dental Care after hours on a Friday night after a losing confrontation with a salad fork chipped a tooth! I got Dr Todd Emigh and he agreed to see me early Saturday morning.Dr. Todd, himself an injured player with a torn ACL, fixed me up single handedly with Excellent Results! All in all, an effort by Dr Todd that I consider above and beyond my expectations!!Thank You Dr. Todd Emigh!Gary Weldele More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2012

I called Emigh Dental Care after hours on a Friday night after a losing confrontation with a salad fork chipped a tooth! I got Dr Todd Emigh and he agreed to see me early Saturday morning. Dr. Todd, himself an injured player with a torn ACL, fixed me up single handedly with Excellent Results! All in all, an effort by Dr Todd that I consider above and beyond my expectations!! Thank You Dr. Todd Emigh! Gary Weldele More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2009

Dr. Emigh (the elder) is fantastic! I am no longer a patient because I moved, but my experiences there were just wonderful. The minute you walk in you feel comfortable. Everyone there is genuinely nice and caring. They put a lot of care and pride into their work. I even had great dealings with them when it came to billing. When does that ever happen?! I highly recommend this office (my husband went to Dr. Emigh, the younger and had a good experience too). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2009

Dr. Pat is a hilarious dentist.  His staff is very kind and his office is quite new.  I don't feel like he looks for things that are not necessary and their fees seem to be quite reasonable.  I had an all tooth colored crown done on one of my make teeth and the procedure was completely painless.  I would recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2008

I came to Dr. Emigh last year about a month before my wedding to inquire about getting an "Extreme Makeover" of my teeth.  I had bonding for years that was ready to be replaced with some pearly whites. I sat in the chair nervous of course but everyone there made me feel at ease.  We discussed the options I had for cosmetic work and I decided that night "LETS DO IT"  I was drilled on for hours and got temporary teeth put in until my veneers came from the lab - A DAY BEFORE MY WEDDING!  I had the utmost confidence in this dentist, I just had a great feeling about all of them and I was right on!  The day before my wedding, I went in and had my veneers "seated" and I couldn't be happier.  Everyone in the office said they called the lab almost daily to make sure the lab would deliver the veneers on time.  Everyone there is so nice!  I don't have Hillary Duff teeth, I have pearly whites that don't look phony.  Totally natural feel, look and color.  It the best $ I have ever spent!   Since the remodel they have massage chairs and flat screen TVs in all the exam rooms.  I can't say enough good things about Dr. Emigh's office.  For a big chicken like me to go through all that and feel at ease, they have my vote! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2008

I've been to Dr. Emigh's office twice in the past two weeks and I think the doc and his office are fantastic. I was no longer happy with my previous dentist and received a postcard in the mail offering free bleach trays and bleach or the 1 hour Zoom whitening for half off, so I thought I would give them a try. The office is like 5 minutes from my house, right next to Cal State LB. They just remodeled the office and had a nice waiting area complete with mini-fridge offering bottled water and apple juice. The dental chairs all have a flat screen TV to watch during procedures, as well as built in back massagers!!! Dr. Emigh works along with his son and both of their wives are hygienists as well. The elder Dr. Emigh wife cleaned my teeth and she did a great job and was really amiable. I need to go back for periodontal cleanings and they do that in office as well. I also had a filling done and Dr. Emigh did a fabulous job. So far I've been really impressed and my hubby also went in for a cleaning/exam with the younger Dr. Emigh and was quite pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2007

They are great! The waiting room is kind of mid-west country kitchen decor, but everyone there- from the receptionist to the hygienist to the good Dentist- could not have been nicer.    It is a real family operation too.  The Dad started the business with his hygienist wife, their son is now a dentist there as is HIS hygienist wife.  I believe they all graduated from USC Dental School.  It was truly a good experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.