562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleanings Services Near Long Beach, CA

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

We were recommend by my wife's co-worker so we made an appointment for our 5 year old son for a check up and he needed a filling both of us were there for his filling appointment and I haven't been to the dentist in years because I'm a scaredy cat and I was impressed with the skill and professionalism and comfort they give you during your visit..totally changed my perspective about coming to see the dentist..yesterday was my turn and I'm very happy with the x-ray technician performance..Dr reel was my sons dr and surprisingly was mine as well..i Immediately knew I was going be in good hands my hygienist baily did a amazing job and guys she is a pro.. you can tell she loves her job...I'm coming back for a deep cleaning and to be honest I cant wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2019

Jade is a wonderful dental hygienist!  She is professional and friendly.  She encourages rather than lecture patients to improve their own dental hygiene practices, like flossing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

Went back for my daughter's 2nd ever cleaning and we're still impressed! Bailey is such a patient hygienist and didn't mind giving my wiggle worm lots of gentle encouragement. I can't believe how long my daughter sat still and followed directions in that chair! SUPER BONUS: the Emighs host a Santa event at the office! We went today (a Sunday morning) and got free pictures with Santa, ate fresh baked cookies, and made homemade pictures frames. What a nice event for the community (you don't have to be a patient to attend). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2018

I had such a great experience here! It had been years since I had gone to a dentist, so I was very nervous but the staff at Emigh Dental Care was amazing! The doctor and assisting staff were very gentle with my teeth. I didn't feel any pain during my exam or cleaning. I'm so happy to have found a dental office that I trust and enjoy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

The front staff at Emigh Dental Care is very friendly and welcoming. There's even water and apple juice while you wait. The waiting room is open and comfy! There's also ample parking in the parking structure! I had my first examination with Dr. Reel today.  She was warm, open and friendly! Freddy, the DA escorted me back to the exam room and explained everything thoroughly. I did share that I was worried about my teeth because I haven't had dental care in about 3 years (no dental insurance). After 3 years with no dental care, I have just 1 cavity. After seeing Dr. Reel, Freddy took me to see hygienist, Tammy. Like Dr. Reel, Tammy was warm and friendly. She explained all the things that were to come for my cleaning and the importance of flossing. On 9/17 my 2 year old son and husband saw Dr. Todd. Dr. Todd thoroughly answered all our questions re: jaw surgery for my husband and referred him to an orthodontist. Although my 2 year old son didn't cooperate by opening his mouth, Dr. Todd was able to entertain and make my son feel comfortable. Maybe next time, Dr. Todd will get to take a look at my son's teeth. I look forward to getting my cavity fixed and my next cleaning. Thanks Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2018

Very good experience in this dental. I had a deep teeth cleaning yesterday. The dentist was very gentle,she didn't hurt me at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

This was my first visit to Emigh and I am VERY pleased with them. My other dentist retired and I wanted to find a new dental care I could call home. Well I have found it!  Amber took X-rays and cleaned my teeth, she was awesome  great cleaning and conversation. Then Dr. Emigh came in reviewed my X-rays with me, checked out my teeth, and performed the preventative mouth cancer screening test. I felt very well taken care of and welcomed. I tried them based off of all their wonderful Yelp reviews and am grateful I did...Emigh Dental Care lives up to all their 5 Star reviews!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2018

Terrific professional and personal care.  I have been a patient for several years and keep coming back. Bailey was my new hygienist who did a great job especially since I hadn't been in for 2 years. Very gentle and thorough. Will have my wife come back for her deep cleaning with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I have been going to this dental group for about 2 years now and have had such a pleasant experience every time. The support staff is friendly and knowledgeable and I have never had to wait to get my teeth cleaned or see my dentist. My dentist, Dr. Todd is amazing. I have had a few procedures performed by him and he is so gentle my teeth never hurt! He is honest and trustworthy and goes out of his way to help me and my family. My dental hygienist, Amber is so thorough and friendly and is also extremely gentle with my teeth cleaning. She is efficient and personable. I can't thank this group enough for all they have done for me and my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent first experience with Dr. Pat (Dentist) and Tammy (Hygienist) at this most professional office for my teenager and me. After not receiving dental treatment for over a year because of chemotherapy, I needed a thorough examination. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Pat's concern and Tammy's gentle care during my cleaning. My daughter was very comfortable as well. We readily scheduled our 6 month check up. Thank you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2018

I have to agree with the other reviews. The office is warm and relaxed as are the people you come into contact with. They go the extra mile in making you comfortable. Juice and water are provided along with courtesy toothbrushes in the bathroom if you need to spruce up before your appointment. Wifi is available. I too, have experienced short wait times (maybe 5 minutes), if any. They have a PowWow in the morning before the day starts to go over the schedule and I think this really helps the office run so smoothly and creates the relaxed atmosphere. I recently saw Bailey for a cleaning and I was impressed with how thorough and knowledgable she was despite her age. Great office! Can't say enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2018

I love coming to Emigh Dental Care! Such great service and all the staff are wonderful! A special thanks to Bailey who always dose my cleanings. She is the best dental hygienist I have ever had-very caring, knowledgeable and always dose a wonderful job while working on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been going here for a few years. It has always been very hard for me to find a dental office I'm comfortable with and one I feel like I can trust. They understand I just want to keep the teeth I have,  so I go for regular cleanings and checkups. They don't try sell me unnecessary services. Andrea is my hygienist and she never makes me feel bad. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I saw Bailey for dental cleaning and Dr. Pat for my dental exam. They were assisted by Karen, Jeannette and Freddy - all very professional. They were thorough and conscientious...explained what they were doing, attentive and gentle. Well-equipped facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2017

My mom and I both went to dr Emigh for years before moving - It just got too far with traffic to get there and home with reasonable hours. My cleanings were always great and I never felt pressured to do unnecessary work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I didn't think I could love this office more, but I was wrong. My toddler's teeth had become suddenly and severely stained from a course of antibiotics. I brought him in for his first appointment to see if the staining could be polished away. He's not particularly cooperative with brushing at home (or with anything, for that matter!), so we had realistic expectations of how this cleaning would go.  My son saw Dr Todd for this special appointment. Dr Todd was fantastic with my son. He explained everything that was going on and made it fun and silly. He connected with my son and tuned out everything else. It was amazing seeing my wriggly uncooperative toddler smile a huge smile and sit HAPPILY for his cleaning!We've been coming here for years and absolutely adore these people- Elaine and Crystal at the front desk, Drs Pat and Todd, and especially our beloved hygienist Tammy. This is a class act. You won't regret coming here. And, although this isn't a true pediatric dentistry office, Drs Pat and Todd and hygienist Tammy have proven themselves to be top notch with little kids. My older child absolutely adores Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I didn't think I could love this office more, but I was wrong. My toddler's teeth had become suddenly and severely stained from a course of antibiotics. I brought him in for his first appointment to see if the staining could be polished away. He's not particularly cooperative with brushing at home (or with anything, for that matter!), so we had realistic expectations of how this cleaning would go.  My son saw Dr Todd for this special appointment. Dr Todd was fantastic with my son. He explained everything that was going on and made it fun and silly. He connected with my son and tuned out everything else. It was amazing seeing my wriggly uncooperative toddler smile a huge smile and sit HAPPILY for his cleaning! We've been coming here for years and absolutely adore these people- Elaine and Crystal at the front desk, Drs Pat and Todd, and especially our beloved hygienist Tammy. This is a class act. You won't regret coming here. And, although this isn't a true pediatric dentistry office, Drs Pat and Todd and hygienist Tammy have proven themselves to be top notch with little kids. My older child absolutely adores Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist!I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1.After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease.Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me.Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist.After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist.A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist! I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1. After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease. Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me. Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist. After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist. A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

Amazing experience, went to another Dentist 6 months that tried to upsell me on deep cleaning and didnt tell me whether or not I had cavities. Dr. Todd and staff exceeded my expectations, professional, ethical and exceptional customer service...Thanks Tammy for recommending to come in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Went to another dentist in Long beach. Let's call them "Destern Wental,"  and got not-great vibes and a huge estimate (over $500 over what my insurance covered)  before the doctor even looked in my mouth (all based off an xray). It just felt wrong. Plus, I waited in the waiting room for 40 min past my appointment. (I left without doing anything.)NOT HERE! When I made the appointment here for a second opinion, they were very nice and professional.  I was called in before I finished putting my car keys away. Everyone was SUPER nice. The doctor was VERY thorough. The hygienist was amazing and the, I guess she was a dental nurse, was the bomb. They did procedures I have had done before, but I have never had anyone explain the procedures before they were done. They did! Seriously the best dental appointment I have ever had in my life and I have had tons of cleanings, braces, 4 wisdom teeth removed... it ain't my first rodeo. SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL! Wish I could give 10 stars! Oh and everything was covered by my insurance. So no big bill. YES! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Went to another dentist in Long beach. Let's call them "Destern Wental,"  and got not-great vibes and a huge estimate (over $500 over what my insurance covered)  before the doctor even looked in my mouth (all based off an xray). It just felt wrong. Plus, I waited in the waiting room for 40 min past my appointment. (I left without doing anything.) NOT HERE! When I made the appointment here for a second opinion, they were very nice and professional.  I was called in before I finished putting my car keys away. Everyone was SUPER nice. The doctor was VERY thorough. The hygienist was amazing and the, I guess she was a dental nurse, was the bomb. They did procedures I have had done before, but I have never had anyone explain the procedures before they were done. They did! Seriously the best dental appointment I have ever had in my life and I have had tons of cleanings, braces, 4 wisdom teeth removed... it ain't my first rodeo. SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL! Wish I could give 10 stars! Oh and everything was covered by my insurance. So no big bill. YES! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

It's always a pleasure coming here. The facility is beautiful, and the staff is friendly. And, Andrea always does an awesome job with my cleanings. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

Jade took me early. My visit was quick and painless for cleaning. Everyone was kind and caring. Joyce Parkhurst More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2016

I know people here rave about this dentist already, but I guess you can just add me to the list. I've gone to some hack job dentist before to the point that I didn't go for 5 years. I love this place! Beyond just being friendly, on time with appointments, and clean, they are talented. I had a root canal without any pain. I get cavities filled, and although it's never fun, they're gentle and you know they are doing it right. I've never had an issue with any of the work they've done. Not expensive, and not cheap, but worth every penny to go here. Oh, lol, and the outside of the building is SO deceiving, the office is so nice! Only bummer is cleaning appointments are sometimes far out in advance, but all of the other type appointments are pretty easy to get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

Cannot speak more highly about this place!! I went in for a root canal and felt absolutely no pain. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming, & made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process. I'm actually excited to go back in for my cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Initially, I made an appointment in August to find out more about night guards because I was clenching my teeth and experiencing a lot of pain as a result. Dr. Todd and his assistant(can't remember her name but she's awesome!) were thorough in their exam and explanation of options that would best suit my needs. To make a long story short, they fitted me for a mouth guard that is amazing! I do not sleep without it and my pain is gone.I liked Dr. Todd and everyone in the office so much I decided to switch dentists and am really happy with my choice. I had my cleaning and exam today. My hygienist, Amber, was friendly and explained what she was doing and why. She did a great job cleaning my teeth! Dr. Todd and his assistant Karen were very friendly and I felt at ease under their care. I also like that everyone in the office takes their profession seriously and want the best for their patients. Did I mention how great the front office is? They are always friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I found this dentist! All around great experience every time I have had an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Initially, I made an appointment in August to find out more about night guards because I was clenching my teeth and experiencing a lot of pain as a result. Dr. Todd and his assistant(can't remember her name but she's awesome!) were thorough in their exam and explanation of options that would best suit my needs. To make a long story short, they fitted me for a mouth guard that is amazing! I do not sleep without it and my pain is gone. I liked Dr. Todd and everyone in the office so much I decided to switch dentists and am really happy with my choice. I had my cleaning and exam today. My hygienist, Amber, was friendly and explained what she was doing and why. She did a great job cleaning my teeth! Dr. Todd and his assistant Karen were very friendly and I felt at ease under their care. I also like that everyone in the office takes their profession seriously and want the best for their patients. Did I mention how great the front office is? They are always friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I found this dentist! All around great experience every time I have had an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile.I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2015

A co-worker recommended Emigh Dental Care and she has been going to them for a while; her smile is pretty awesome too. But since my first visit, I can't imagine trusting anyone else to upkeep my smile. I've been going to Emigh Dental Care for a while now. Truthfully, I can't remember when I started going to them because it feels like forever. Not only is it a family run dentistry but they also treat you like family which is probably why I may have lost track of time. Everyone in the office always has a smile on their face and they always greet you when you walk through the door. I enjoy that they can pull up your last visit or your first visit when they are trying to track the progress of your cleanings and sorts. Unfortunately, I have gotten a scolding for not following instructions (well deserved since it was my fault for not listening) but I know when that happens, they care. I had a deep cleaning where I needed a shot or two and I let me tell you, it wasn't as horrible as some people make it out to be. It's not horrible at all but that's my opinion. In all, I would recommend this office to all of my friends especially those who fear the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them.I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I am really happy to say that despite a crazy fear of dentistry, I had a really good experience with Emigh Dental Care this morning. From the first phone call to Emigh, I was reassured by the staff that they would take great care of me, and because of that first phone call, I made an appt with them. I got a consultation and x-rays as well as a teeth cleaning. I have to have my wisdom teeth pulled and a cavity filled. Dr. Pat was extremely thorough in explaining everything and very reassuring. Andrea did my cleaning and talked me through the whole thing. Overall, I'm as happy as you can be going to the dentist, and I know I will be continuing my care here.  The staff is so receptive and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2014

So happy our family found this office! I can't say enough about how awesome everyone has been.  Yesterday I had a very thorough cleaning from Amber while my  daughter had to have two teeth extracted from Dr. Todd.  Everyone, I mean everyone in this office is amazing.  They were recommended to us by our kids teacher and I highly recommend them to your family.  The office is on the 4th floor ( The Penthouse ) and the office is large, clean, updated and very welcoming.   There is free parking downstairs in the parking garage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2014

Emigh (it sounds like "Amy" to me) Dental Care has all these people named Dr. Emigh that they go by their first names, so I saw Dr. Todd.  My referral came from a really happy (picky, finicky, complainy) friend.  When I set up the appointment and was asked "when were you last at the dentist?", I went ahead and answered with a shameful "I dunno" and thought they would have a good excuse to need deep cleaning or other expensive procedures.  Not at all!  I got my teeth cleaned and my new toothbrush and booked a 6 month appointment. The office is fantastic, the staff are professionals and friendly, I felt very taken care of.  I won't avoid the dentist anymore. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2008

I've been to Dr. Emigh's office twice in the past two weeks and I think the doc and his office are fantastic. I was no longer happy with my previous dentist and received a postcard in the mail offering free bleach trays and bleach or the 1 hour Zoom whitening for half off, so I thought I would give them a try. The office is like 5 minutes from my house, right next to Cal State LB. They just remodeled the office and had a nice waiting area complete with mini-fridge offering bottled water and apple juice. The dental chairs all have a flat screen TV to watch during procedures, as well as built in back massagers!!! Dr. Emigh works along with his son and both of their wives are hygienists as well. The elder Dr. Emigh wife cleaned my teeth and she did a great job and was really amiable. I need to go back for periodontal cleanings and they do that in office as well. I also had a filling done and Dr. Emigh did a fabulous job. So far I've been really impressed and my hubby also went in for a cleaning/exam with the younger Dr. Emigh and was quite pleased. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.