562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Exams Services Near Long Beach, CA

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2024

For as long as I've had teeth, I've been going to this dentist office. For over 40 years, and through successive generations of the Emigh family, they've treated my loved ones and me to the finest dental care around. I cannot recommend them higher--they're the best around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2024

Might dental care is the best out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

Consistent, kind,i intentional, compassionate service….Emigh Dental Care prioritizes client experiences and is very intentional about its culture of care. Very grateful for their dental environment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2024

I have been going to Emigh Dental Care for over 20 plus years now. They are the best. They treat you like Family. They have always been gracious and kind during my treatments and Emergency teeth problems. They are experienced, professional and caring. Got to meet Dr.Wang and she was amazing also. A great edition to the Emigh Dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2024

Professional, personable, high quality dental care! Love the staff and Dr Pat and Dr Todd Emigh and trust their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2023

Always THE NICEST DENTAL STAFF in town, considerate, knowledgeable NEVER PUSHY,,great care n truly make each patient feel special! We bought their insurance and very very pleased with our purchase!@ Jane Mannfolk Kevin Wyrauch /Redondo Bch Dec 23rd 2023 Went in for what I thought was my implant,.wrong! It was to check on the progress of my gum with the implant stem. What a thorough exam to just check the gum on step 2 of a 3 part process ! Let me backtrack..I was so nervous 4 months ago having an implant I'd convinced myself I needed something to calm me down. Major drugs.lol Dr pat himself called me..explained procedure .asked a few simple questions., completly put me at ease I went in for what I thought would be painful appoinment and I'm here to put in writing it was effortless!! Dr Emigh was so gentle.. through .explained everything he was doing, .the procedure to ready my gum for an implant took less than an hr and I didn't feel a thing!! The tooth that required an impant had been worked by another dentist my former insurance covered. Forget it..Id rather drive to Emigh Dental care , pay for superior care and peace of mind knowing my teeth are seen by a damm good dental practice!! My entire family goes here now.we're quite happy with their insurance..next. veneers!! By the way I work in tv in fashion.,nice smile good teeth vital for me! A very happy satisfied patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2023

It was my first time at Emigh Dental Care & they exceeded my expectations. Dr. Emigh was amazing and you can tell he really cares about his patients. I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2023

I love Emigh Dental. Leesa is a fantastic hygienist, and Dr. Pat is the best Dentist. Everyone here is wonderful. I’ve been a patient here for years and if you are looking for exceptional dental care you should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

Emigh Dental Care has always been great. They have been our family dentist for over 25 years. My wife had been going to them before we were married. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

I have been a patient of Emigh Dental Care for over 7 years. They offer a wide range of services that benefit my entire family, from general cleaning to orthodontia and in-between. The level of care and expertise out perform any other dental provider I have been to. I recommend them to everyone I meet. From the front office staff, to the hygienist's all the way to the doctor's themselves, everyone is incredibly kind and professional. I trust them with all my families dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

I love coming to Emigh for my dental care. Dr Pat and Dr Todd do great work. And Bailey is amazing. Friendly helpful staff too! And parking!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

First visit at Emigh Dental Care was with Dr. Pat Emigh. Second visit was with Dr. Todd Emigh. Both were personable, professional, thorough and very easy to understand their recommendations. Wish I had discovered them earlier. I highly recommend Emigh Dental Care. Outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

The staff at Emigh Dental Care is spectacular. I was really nervous to even make an appointment but everyone I talked to was so gentle and patient! All three staff members I interacted with were equally informed and answered every question I had with absolute delight in their voice. Stephanie at the front desk was especially helpful and guided me through the procedure and every question I didn’t think to ask about my insurance. Best dentist in Long Beach :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

I have loved being a patient of Emigh Dental Care! Everyone is friendly and nice. The office is spotless. They are ready for you when it’s time for your appointment….no long waits. Andrea is my hygienist and she is terrific! My dental health is much improved with her care and guidance. I heartily recommend Emigh Dental Care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

Emigh Dental Care is by far, the best dental practice I’ve encountered in Long Beach. Communication with the office is crisp and clear. Treatment plans are clear and options are shown. I’ve never felt that any of the recommendations were unnecessary. My dental health has improved since I became a patient at this practice. Yes, it’s true, they have opted to step back from insurances such as Delta Dental. However, they do offer an annual ‘membership plan’ which gives me better cost/benefit results than Delta Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

The staff and doctors at Emigh Dental Care are so profession, personable, and kind. I was fortunate enough to have a dentist that I loved growing up but I had very low expectations of ever finding another office where I felt as comfortable and confident in the care as I do with Emigh. So grateful to have found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

I drive from Irvine to go here. Best dental care and staff around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

As a very long time Emigh Dental Care patient, I'm happy to share that the care I receive here continues to be the very best. I've recommended the Emighs to friends and without exception, they have agreed with me. The entire staff is professional, thorough and compassionate. Communication with patients and among staff members is excellent and so appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

I saw Dr. Wong, her assistant Gina and dental hygienist Manny. Dr. Wong did the most comprehensive dental exam I've ever had. She went over my medical history with me and addressed any concerns. Her assistant Gina was sweet and efficient. She did a great job taking x-rays. The dental hygienist was methodical and friendly. The staff at Emigh Dental were so nice and welcoming. I highly recommend them for any dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2023

I love the excellent care Emigh Dental Care provides. My wonderful Hygienist makes sure my mouth is numbed before cleaning as I am extremely sensitive to any and all procedures! Dr. Pat always comes in at the end and checks for any signs of distress in the mouth and I always walk away feeling totally cared for! :) Mary Espinosa Goff :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2023

I always enjoy my visits. I’m made to feel comfortable and at ease. My wife has a lot of anxiety around dental offices and Emigh Dental Care is the first place in a long time where she trusts the dentists and staff and feels like she is able to relax more because of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2023

I have been going to Emigh Dental Care for over 15 years now. They are the best. They treat you like Family. They have always been gracious and kind during my treatments and Emergency teeth problems. They are experienced, professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2023

Every time I go to Emigh Dental Care it is a pleasant experience, even when I don't like going to the dentist. All the staff are very friendly and excellent service. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

I have been going to Emigh Dental Care for about 40 years. I started with Father Emigh and am seeing his sons. My Hygienist, Tammy is just awesome.She does a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. Elaine is always so pleasant when I call and helpful when I need assistance. Great Dental Office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

I’m so grateful to have found Dr. Todd and Emigh Dental Care. From the moment you walk into this office, you are greeted with kindness from the front office staff all the way through your visit. Dr Todd is not only a fantastic Dentist, he is kind and gentle and you can tell that he genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to answer your questions and explains everything so you can make informed decisions about your dental care. Thank you so much Dr Todd and Emigh Dental Care. I appreciate you very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Always a pleasant experience! Dental hygienist is always patient, thorough and thoughtful. I am always smiling when I leave. If you are considering a new dentist. Emigh Dental Care are top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

Emigh dental Care has been my favorite dentist for 25 plus years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2023

Today, I was seen by Dr Todd Emigh for a filling. It all went well and comfortably . Emigh Dental Care is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2023

Great staff and great care. Emigh Dental Care is the best and we couldn't be happier. They are highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2023

Dr. Todd did an excellent job repairing my tooth. Also, Louis was extremely helpful and carefully explained to me the process. All in all, it was a very positive experience and I am grateful for their skill & excellence. Thank you Emigh Dental Care, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2023

Today was cleaning day, Amber is always so pleasant, thorough and gentle. Everyone at Emigh Dental Care is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

When I called only two days prior to my scheduled appointment to request a different date, Emigh's front office (Elaine) delighted me by getting me in a day EARLIER! On this visit, I experienced a hygienist who had not worked on my mouth before. She did an excellent job. Just one more of many Emigh Dental Care practitioners who have been consistently gentle and effective for years. Dr. Pat was swell, as usual. Happily, there was no bad news for him to deliver! That has been typical since Emigh Dental Care helped me get my mouth to peak health many years ago. They have helped me to continuously improve it for many years since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Very good family dental care business. I started with the dad & mom.... now the sons are in charged and my daughters & their families seen them too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

The front staff at Emigh Dental Care is very friendly and welcoming. There's even water and apple juice while you wait. The waiting room is open and comfy! There's also ample parking in the parking structure! I had my first examination with Dr. Reel today.  She was warm, open and friendly! Freddy, the DA escorted me back to the exam room and explained everything thoroughly. I did share that I was worried about my teeth because I haven't had dental care in about 3 years (no dental insurance). After 3 years with no dental care, I have just 1 cavity. After seeing Dr. Reel, Freddy took me to see hygienist, Tammy. Like Dr. Reel, Tammy was warm and friendly. She explained all the things that were to come for my cleaning and the importance of flossing. On 9/17 my 2 year old son and husband saw Dr. Todd. Dr. Todd thoroughly answered all our questions re: jaw surgery for my husband and referred him to an orthodontist. Although my 2 year old son didn't cooperate by opening his mouth, Dr. Todd was able to entertain and make my son feel comfortable. Maybe next time, Dr. Todd will get to take a look at my son's teeth. I look forward to getting my cavity fixed and my next cleaning. Thanks Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I cannot say enough about the special attention & care provided to our family by Emigh Dental Care.  They are excellent!  My husband and our two children ages 8 & 4 years have all received care here.  After a "pediatric" dentist held my daughter down to perform a dental exam and made her hysterical, I decided to take my children to the same dentist I had come to trust for my own care.  Emigh provides complete care with compassion and skill.  My children LOVE their trips to the dentist now.  They really know what they're doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent first experience with Dr. Pat (Dentist) and Tammy (Hygienist) at this most professional office for my teenager and me. After not receiving dental treatment for over a year because of chemotherapy, I needed a thorough examination. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Pat's concern and Tammy's gentle care during my cleaning. My daughter was very comfortable as well. We readily scheduled our 6 month check up. Thank you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I saw Bailey for dental cleaning and Dr. Pat for my dental exam. They were assisted by Karen, Jeannette and Freddy - all very professional. They were thorough and conscientious...explained what they were doing, attentive and gentle. Well-equipped facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist!I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1.After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease.Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me.Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist.After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist.A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist! I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1. After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease. Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me. Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist. After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist. A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Have been going to Emigh Dental Care for over 30 years. There is Dr. Bob, Dr. Patrick, & Dr. Todd. Love the staff: friendly, caring, thoughtful, and professional. Love TAMMY who is my hygienist. AGAIN: caring, professional, fun, & insightful, It's always easy & painless to go to these dentists and hygienists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

When I called only two days prior to my scheduled appointment to request a different date, Emigh's front office (Elaine) delighted me by getting me in a day EARLIER! On this visit, I experienced a hygienist who had not worked on my mouth before. She did an excellent job. Just one more of many Emigh Dental Care practitioners who have been consistently gentle and effective for years. Dr. Pat was swell, as usual. Happily, there was no bad news for him to deliver! That has been typical since Emigh Dental Care helped me get my mouth to peak health many years ago. They have helped me to continuously improve it for many years since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2017

Have been going to Emigh Dental Care for over 30 years. There is Dr. Bob, Dr. Patrick, & Dr. Todd. Love the staff: friendly, caring, thoughtful, and professional. Love TAMMY who is my hygienist. AGAIN: caring, professional, fun, & insightful, It's always easy & painless to go to these dentists and hygienists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2016

My experience was very pleasant! Everyone I spoke to was extremely welcoming and comforting. You definitely get the family feel when you are in the Emigh office and it makes you feel right at home. I had great conversations and left the office laughing. I would definitely recommend Emigh Dental care to anyone in the LB area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

I've always been impressed with my experience at Emigh Dental Care. I'm usually seen at or shortly after my appointment time - the staff is very thorough and caring with their service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

I came to Dr. Emigh over forty years ago and was so afraid of the pain that I would tear up for no apparent reason but anxiety and fear. He and Andrea and all the staff have made my life better. My health is better, my fears are gone and I feel like I am part of a wonderful team (family) of professionals that really care about me, my family and my health. You are truly blessed if someone turns you on to Emigh Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2015

Another great experience! Jade was my hygienist and she did an excellent job. I highly recommend Emigh Dental Care to anyone who's looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2015

Emigh Dental Care is wonderful!!! I would highly recommend them-friendly staff, caring, and prompt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2015

Excellent staff, dentists and hygienists. They are very serious about two things, dental care and amazing personalized service. It is also a welcomed touch that they embrace the future such as text reminders/confirmations. And last but not least the office is first class, even though you may not guess it from looking at the building they share. It rocks, try if you are looking for something you want to stick with. Hands down, best in LB! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2014

I love this place! Great family practice! Ive been going there for 25 years! The office is very nice and inviting, the staff are great and very accommodating (if you need a blanket while they work on your teeth, no problem!) I highly recommend Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2014

I love this place! Great family practice! Ive been going there for 25 years! The office is very nice and inviting, the staff are great and very accommodating (if you need a blanket while they work on your teeth, no problem!) I highly recommend Emigh Dental Care! 🙂 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.