562-521-8900 Schedule Now
5500 Atherton Street, Suite 430 Long Beach, CA 90815

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Exams Services Near Long Beach, CA

We understand that you have many options when it comes to receiving dental care. Therefore, our Long Beach family practice has gathered patient testimonials for you to review to help you learn more about us and all that you can look forward to when receiving care from one of our doctors. Emigh Dental Care treats all our patients like family, and we look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your best smile yet. 

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

The front staff at Emigh Dental Care is very friendly and welcoming. There's even water and apple juice while you wait. The waiting room is open and comfy! There's also ample parking in the parking structure! I had my first examination with Dr. Reel today.  She was warm, open and friendly! Freddy, the DA escorted me back to the exam room and explained everything thoroughly. I did share that I was worried about my teeth because I haven't had dental care in about 3 years (no dental insurance). After 3 years with no dental care, I have just 1 cavity. After seeing Dr. Reel, Freddy took me to see hygienist, Tammy. Like Dr. Reel, Tammy was warm and friendly. She explained all the things that were to come for my cleaning and the importance of flossing. On 9/17 my 2 year old son and husband saw Dr. Todd. Dr. Todd thoroughly answered all our questions re: jaw surgery for my husband and referred him to an orthodontist. Although my 2 year old son didn't cooperate by opening his mouth, Dr. Todd was able to entertain and make my son feel comfortable. Maybe next time, Dr. Todd will get to take a look at my son's teeth. I look forward to getting my cavity fixed and my next cleaning. Thanks Emigh Dental Care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I cannot say enough about the special attention & care provided to our family by Emigh Dental Care.  They are excellent!  My husband and our two children ages 8 & 4 years have all received care here.  After a "pediatric" dentist held my daughter down to perform a dental exam and made her hysterical, I decided to take my children to the same dentist I had come to trust for my own care.  Emigh provides complete care with compassion and skill.  My children LOVE their trips to the dentist now.  They really know what they're doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2018

Excellent first experience with Dr. Pat (Dentist) and Tammy (Hygienist) at this most professional office for my teenager and me. After not receiving dental treatment for over a year because of chemotherapy, I needed a thorough examination. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Pat's concern and Tammy's gentle care during my cleaning. My daughter was very comfortable as well. We readily scheduled our 6 month check up. Thank you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I saw Bailey for dental cleaning and Dr. Pat for my dental exam. They were assisted by Karen, Jeannette and Freddy - all very professional. They were thorough and conscientious...explained what they were doing, attentive and gentle. Well-equipped facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist!I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1.After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease.Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me.Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist.After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist.A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

This review is a bit late, but when taking into consideration my experience, it's NEVER too late to visit the dentist! I found Emigh Dental by googling sedation dentistry. My fear of the dentist knew no bounds. It had been 8-9 years since I last visited a dental office and my mouth literally reached a breaking point. Hence my google search for sedation dentistry. I contacted them via email and their office responded promptly. They verified that they do take my insurance and squeezed me in for a 12/30/16 appointment to take advantage of my insurance that would be entering a new policy phase on Jan 1. After panicking for a week, I attended the dentist office alone. The reception was nice, but as I was in a panicked daze, I didn't really take note. Karen took me to the back and took my x-rays. She was incredibly nice and reassuring. She listened to my story about my fears and put me at ease. Dr. Pat then came in for the examination. He was warned that I was a fearful patient. He sat down and just spoke to me. He listened to my story, my childhood trauma of the dentist, what was bothering me currently. This exchange made the best possible first impression with me. He explained everything he would be doing in the examination and repeated several times he would not hurt me. Exam done, and the verdict was not unexpected but daunting to say the least. To put it mildly, I must have seen Dr. Pat at least six times afterwards to complete my treatment. Dr. Pat explained my options, and his recommendations. I had two cavities, two root canals, two crown preps, and a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Pat did not do my root canals, fyi, as they were fairly complicated but referred me to an endodontist. After 5 months or so, I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Pat for several things. He never shamed me for not seeking treatment earlier. His fillings are the first fillings I ever had done that did not hurt for weeks afterwards. He addressed my fears, promised to stop if I ever did feel any pain, and is a pleasant person overall. Best of all, I can eat food again. I can finally say I found my dentist. A few more details: the reception is great! Thank you to Elaine and team for being efficient and nice to boot. My cleaning was painless. They offer nitrous oxide for an extra fee for certain treatments. Nitrous oxide calmed my nerves down and made it possible for me to have certain treatments done. The office never tried to upsell me any service. And their dental chairs have built in massagers! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.